We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful haven of tranqui;ity”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite Lavande

Masion Lavande
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Masion Lavande
Looking at the rear of the gite Summer garden 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Masion Lavande
Looking at the rear of the gite
Summer garden 2014
Having fun in the sun
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bagnoles de l'Orne
Lassay-les-Chateaux
Andaine forest with lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Domfront, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful haven of tranqui;ity”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We highly reccommend this gite as it is set in a beautiffully tranquil area of Normandy.
Rosemary and Aleric made us very welcome and were very knowledgeable on the surrounding area.
The gite is homely, clean and is equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday.
The surrounding areas has good restaurants, markets and walks and local history. we would reccommend taking or hiring a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N111kkx
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This will be our third visit to Gite Lavande. Rosemary and Aleric are fantastic hosts, and always make us really welcome. The Gite is perfect for our self catering holiday and it is great to use the garden when the weather is so lovely. Great location for nearby Domfront and of course the stunning Bagnoles de l'orne. The Gite has full catering facilities and is very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great little cottage
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwicksh...
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this super gite in a wonderful part of France. The accommodation was very comfortable and good value. The hosts were especially helpful on all counts.
There is a lovely little garden exclusive to the gite ideal for sitting out and sunbathing and barbecues.
The village is very peaceful . There are many interesting places nearby to visit and some marvellous restaurants that give good value.
The roads are a joy as there is so little traffic and the journey from Cherbourg or Caen is very straightforward
I cannot wait to return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stay71590...
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
I am sorry you were disappointed. The website states that the gite is not suitable for people with mobility problems or children under 5 due to the spiral staircase. There is ample crockery etc for 2 people. We were not expecting an extra person to arrive with two more dogs. The cafetiere actually was in the cupboard. I am sorry you did not find it.
We do accept dogs but would have appreciated (as stated in the Welcome Pack) that you clear up all the dog faeces from the garden which was not done. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. You are the first negative review we have received!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing