We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
29
32
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
32
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I just loved the food in this hotel, homemade, local food of good quality, presented in a delicious way. I especially appreciated the evening buffet, which were excellent, but also our 3 course lunches. What impressed me most were the speed & service. Having 3 dishes for lunch when being on a conference might some times be really stressful as people want to check their e-mails and do some other stuff during lunch hours, but the food serving takes too much of the time. This hotel was really efficient, one of the best I have seen. They also served me some excellent vegetarian meals.

The conference rooms were not of the best I have seen, except for Aitta (one of the small meetingrooms), which had an excellent atmosphere. The main meeting room was OK, maybe a bit old fashioned, also in regard to equipment, but with daylight and also some nice breakout rooms which we appreciated very much.

The hotel rooms were spacious, quite OK, with comfortable beds.

In general I would say that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so it is absolutely not a hotel to choose for a Helsinki tourist visit, but on the other hand perfect for a conference if you want to keep the participants together in the hotel at evening hours.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Lise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kirsi S, Johtaja at Hotel Krapi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Nemi! You have written very detailed and informative review. We appreciated very much, thank you so much. We hope to see you at Krapi some other time.

With regards
Kirsi Somera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Friendly helpfull staff. Free use of bikes for a nice cycle around the lake.

Choice of restaurants on site however either fast food (average burgers and so on) or a nice but expensive buffet.

Good option if you want to close to the airport but not actually in the middle of Helsinki.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank daftdog2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kirsi S, Johtaja at Hotel Krapi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your review.

With regards
Kirsi Somera & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Staying at this hotel right now for one night, which is more than enough.

Receptionist has no idea how to check people in, didn't bother to explain to us about the keys (front and back door apparently), complimentary tea and coffee at reception, breakfast or dinner venues. Too easily baffled by everything.

When asked about how to book a concert and a taxi there, she was more than confused. I would be more than understanding had her command of the English language not been as good as mine. Clearly not much common sense.

When I mentioned that check-in could have been better, response was hilarious. A finger pointed to her head and she said 'oh I must remember these things'.

When asked about booking tickets for a concert, she asked us to go online and do it ourselves. Was it beneath her to phone up and ask on our behalf? She only did as two of us asked her twice to do so. Then she got confused when we asked the taxi price to the concert venue.

Had the misfortune to bump into her in reception again and asked to speak to the manager or owner. Unavailable apparently until tomorrow but 'could she pass on a message or would I like to write a letter?'.
Would have done the former but not sure the message will get through . Either to her or the owner.

Rooms are less than basic. Bathrooms straight out of Soviet era c.1960s.

Dreading dinner and breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DebbieDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kirsi S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Krapi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your very honest review. I’m so sorry your visit was not at all satisfying. It’s good that I managed to meet you and hear about your experiences freshly. This kind of feedback is welcoming and helps us to develop our services for better direction.
- Anne Holma-Lehtinen, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Nice room. Very close to open air theatre so can be noisy if there is a production going on. Other guests were not considerate - very noisy until 3 am. But! the staff were lovely, superb breakfast served in the old Manor 100 metres walk - not so good if it's raining. Nice smaller restaurant/bar also on site. Would visit again - midweek!

Room tip: quieter rooms overlook golf course
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debs241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kirsi S, Johtaja at Hotel Krapi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Deb, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you could visit Krapi again, you are warmly welcome.

With best regards
Kirsi Somera & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The hotel is built in a former cow barn of a former farm, which has been turned into a hotel-restaurants-events&cultural center; the former fields have been turned into a golf course (Tuusula Golf). The site is about a mile from the church of Tuusula and the municipal center Hyrylä, close to the Tuusulanjärvi lake, at the southern end of the old lakeside road. The site is cosy and reasonably quiet, despite that one of the airplane takeoff and landing paths of the Helsinki-Vantaa airport is not far away.

The hotel has recently been renovated. The rooms' furnishings and amenities are up to date, but (based on a sample of two rooms) there appears to be some variation between rooms, between more utilitarian or decorated styles.

The service was excellent and personal.

Breakfast is served in the lobby / lounge bar. On our visit it was very tasty and included several dishes and drinks of Finnish produce, both in traditional and modern varieties.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FenlanWuliXuejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews