We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
2
37
45
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
37
45
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Only stayed here for 1 night. Room was small and very tired, needed modernizing. It was clean and comfortable though. Breakfast was good with bread and toaster etc. if you don't like the Japanese food. Typical business Hotel really.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justwed200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for almost 8 years now. While the place hasn't been upgraded, the hotel has upgraded some things. They now offer free of charge, wifi (you have to ask for the kit, but it's easy enough to set up). The room is small, but I've seen smaller in Japan. It is always clean and it's a pretty good deal which includes a breakfast coupon to the Japanese breakfast buffet. In the past the older staff members didn't speak English, but this year some of the younger staff were able to understand the few things I asked for.

This hotel, like many others in Japan offer luggage transport service from the lobby. Price depends on how far you are sending your luggage and how fast. We used the service ($14 I think) to send our suitcase to our hotel in Kyoto. It is a short 7 minute walk from the JR Takasaki Station. There is a Family Mart convenience store nearby and the station has many restaurants and shops.

Their website doesn't show rates and doesn't allow you to book a room online. Luckily my students book my room, but if I had to book it on my own, it's a bit of a hassle since we don't have international phone service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWithCameraHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews