We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxed cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Barcud Cottage is bright and airy, welcoming and extrmely comfortable.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barcud Cottage is bright and airy, welcoming and extrmely comfortable.
Barcud Cottage and Gwennol Cottage interconnect upon request for parties of up to 8 people. Superking bed with en-suite bathroom on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Barcud Cottage is bright and airy, welcoming and extrmely comfortable.
Barcud Cottage and Gwennol Cottage interconnect upon request for parties of up to 8 people.
Superking bed with en-suite bathroom on the ground floor
The L Shaped lounge has a dual height exposed stone wall and all mod cons.
The kitchen/breakfast room has fabulous views and is extremely well-equipped.
The twin beds upstairs can be locked together. You can even spot the black mountain from the landing
Ensuite bathroom for the downstairs bedroom.
Our lockable storge room is new for 2013
Our new laundry has 2 washing machines and a tumple dryer.
Here at the cottages we have a small flock of rare breed sheep
One of our first lambs here at GGC hiding from the sunshine
Our Torwen orphan from 2014.
We allow families to go up to the field if we can accompany you and children love to cuddle them
Two of our lambs in May 2014 - firm friends and mischief makers!
Some of our spectacular local landscape.
Golden Grove Cottges nestled in the hillside from a neighbouring village.
Golden Grove Cottages.
Golden Grove Cottages in the snow.
Drslwyn Castle is just 10 minutes drive from Golden Grove Cottages.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Golden Grove, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anniemc1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxed cosy cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Easy to book, prompt and friendly replies. Set in a lovely location the cottage was very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable, Warm welcome and great places to visit nearby. Stayed with my husband and adult daughter, plenty of space inside and out - would definitely return for another visit. Golden Grove certainly lived up to it's name in the beautiful autumn sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9876
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a fabulous cottage Barcud is. Charlotte the owner extremely welcoming and a very nice lady. Accommodation was brilliant and spotlessly clean. Plenty of space for a family of four. It was just me and hubby this time but there was everything we could have wanted, fully fitted kitchen, huge bed, great bathrooms and warm and cosy loung area. The cottage has its own patio area with seating and there's a barbecue should you want one. Laundry facilities also available. Views from cottage wonderful. Surrounding landscape green and lush. Certainly a very lovely spot. There is building work going on there at the moment but that didn't bother us at all. Would we return? A definite yes there. Weather wasn't too good for us this holiday so we will return to the area again at some point and Charlotte will be the first person I contact for accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Oldbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent break”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I would highly recommend Golden Grove Cottages, we had a warm welcome upon arrival and the friendliness of the owners carried on throughout our stay. We stayed in the Barcud cottage which is fantastic, very clean, nicely decorated with a mixture of modern and classic design. The location of the cottages is also an advantage, they are quite central to tourist attractions from beaches to museums and castles. Our party included me, my wife, two young children and our dog and we have all enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding areas so much so i will book again to stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael S
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the third time we (husband, myself and 3 children) have stayed at the Golden Grove cottages. We meet up with friends and stay at the cottages because of its location (close to local attractions), the accommodation (very clean with plenty of facilities) and the owners (who are lovely people). Welcome gift (wine) and some food (milk and biscuits) on arrival, which is fabulous when we have travelled 5 hours. We are so pleased with the cottages that we have already booked our fourth stay for next year and looking forward to it. Delightful and highly recommended to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing