We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner ”
Review of Flamez

Flamez
Reserve with
Flamez is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 47
Description: In the basement you'll find "The Old Danish Royal Telegraph" rebuilt into a beautiful restaurant with a rustic and cozy atmosphere. All the dishes are prepared from high quality ingredients. Because of our high standard in the kitchen - it is not the fastest restaurant in town. We would like you to feel relaxed in our informal and friendly restaurant. In the summertime there is a big outside grill - when the Danish weather allows it ;-) Friday and Saturday our wine and cocktail bar serves modern cocktails, a nice cup of coffee or a glass of wine. You don't have to be dressed up to join us - we are very informal :-)
Restaurant details
Description: In the basement you'll find "The Old Danish Royal Telegraph" rebuilt into a beautiful restaurant with a rustic and cozy atmosphere. All the dishes are prepared from high quality ingredients. Because of our high standard in the kitchen - it is not the fastest restaurant in town. We would like you to feel relaxed in our informal and friendly restaurant. In the summertime there is a big outside grill - when the Danish weather allows it ;-) Friday and Saturday our wine and cocktail bar serves modern cocktails, a nice cup of coffee or a glass of wine. You don't have to be dressed up to join us - we are very informal :-)
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We visited on our last night in Denmark. What a wonderful way to end a wonderful trip. The waiters were attentive, patient with our lack of skill in speaking Danish and extremely friendly. The food was delicious and we love the baked apple dessert. Highly recommend.

Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you so Much for the nice review.

We wish you a good trip home

And we hope to see you again another time

Sincerely

All the staff at Flamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

On our trip back from Sweden we had dinner here. Once we found the entrance, we were surprised of the nice ambient in the restaurant (and were happy to be dressed at least a little). Our little child (almost 1y) found a good babyseat, the waiter was friendly and brought him some potatoes and lettuce. All three of us enjoyed the tasty meals, which had all something special. We would go there again.

Thank Littlephil84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2017

Hi

Thank you very much for the nice review.

Were happy that you enjoyed your stay at our restaurant

Sincerely
All of us from Flamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Great place with wonderful food, friendly and engaged staff and most important, lots of soul! Thanks for making our visit great!!

Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Hi Anders

Thanks for the great review. Og means alot and makes everybody that works here happy to read.

Sincerely

All of us from Flamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I went here for a drink with some friends on an evening. The staff are friendly, and quick. I did, however, receive a €1 coin instead of a 10 kroner coin when I got my change, so be sure to count your change before walking away - you never know...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chief_Adu261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWAchton, Ejer at Flamez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Chief_Adu261

Thank you for your friendly review. We are glad that you have found our restaurant and cocktail bar staffed with friendly and fast employees. We are however sorry that you got a €1 instead of a 10 kroner coin (€1,3).

Please make sure to identify yourself at your next visit - we have a new 10 kroner coin for you - or you could exchange it into a drink without paying extra :-)

Best Regards

All of us from Flamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

very cute location, good to bring a date, a romantic cellar, low light, romantic setting.. went my family, they told they got the most tender lamb there, so they invited us..

i got the mushroom risotto (not ordinary rice, but with pearl barley, and it disnt say that on the menu), it was very good, but in the description it said: with lots of parmesan, which i didn't get, and had to ask for it on the side. the others got lamb and it was very good they said, tender and tasty.

alright service, not as attentive though, but all in all a very good experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWAchton, Ejer at Flamez, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear "GypsyGibson"
Thank you so much for your visit and thank you for your kind review. We will make sure to be more specific in our menu.
Best Regards
Pia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flamez also viewed

Nykobing Falster, Falster
Nykobing Falster, Falster
 
Nykobing Falster, Falster
Nykobing Falster, Falster
 
Marielyst, Vaeggerlose
Nykobing Falster, Falster
 

Been to Flamez? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing