We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hopefield, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyCJul...
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I overnighted in Barbados on my way back to Canada after visiting my parents in St. Vincent. My husband found this guest house and was immediately drawn to it because of it's user friendly website and the excellent communication via email with staff. I was picked up and dropped off at the airport, so I did not have to worry about transportation. The guest house was beautiful! Everything I needed was at hand. I spent a relaxing, comfortable night and only wished I had more time to spend there. I would definitely take my family with me next time to enjoy this warm, friendly environment. I also enjoyed the friendly conversation I had with Heather, both form and to the airport. I will give this experience the highest possible rating and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, cosy feeling, like home.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachMVP
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is an awesome property!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend that you experience this wonderful property. Clean, roomy and new with updated kitchen & bath. Close to airport, Pugs, bus line and Ostins. Heather is the best host ever and will pick up from the airport.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great guest house”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the guest house for five weeks and did not want to go home. The place is situated near to the airport and is good for buses all across the island. The guest house has all the facilities required to self cater if required and Hearther the owner ensures that all your requirements are met. Above all everything is spotless clean. Be aware the guest house is in a residential area but the locals are friendly and helpful. Fully recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the freedom to do as we pleased
Liked least: slightly isolated from tourist areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papertrai...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Well Kept Secret”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The moment you arrive and greeted by Heather, you know you've made the right choice. Having spent 6 nights at the Hopeville Guest House, my wife and I felt that we should have stayed a couple days longer. Heather was an excellent hostess who thought about everything. Our comfort was her priority. In addition to her warm welcome, we were greeted with fresh bread, fruit a variety of teas, fresh towels, and laundry detergent including fabric softener. The apartment is tastefully furnished, with every possible amenity needed for a short stay. Besides Heather’s charm, the one of the major selling points for us was the cleanliness of the apartment. Having been to Barbados on several occasions, this is indeed value for money and a well-kept secret. Thank you Heather for making our stay a most memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment, the price, charming hostess, and the list goes on
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBW71
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment, friendly and very helpful hosts, great value of money!!!”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed there between 8th and 22nd December!

We rated it 10 out of 10! Great location, very clean and tidy, with all of the facilities you'd expect! And excellent value for money!

Heather and Tiffany (the owner and her daughter) are warm, friendly and helpful and very attentive and wanted to ensure that we had a wonderful stay!

We did, so much so, that we're looking to go back to stay again next year.....!

Needless to say, (but I will anyway), we recommend that if you're going to Barbados, and want a quiet holiday experience, think about Hopeville Guest House!

You won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to answer, because all aspects were excellent
Liked least: Nothing whatsoever!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing