We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
70
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
9
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsvery reasonable priceone nightbreakfast was excellentfrench countrysidelovely roomcomfortable bedan aperitifexcellent stayevening mealcouple of nightshigh standardshort staylovely placeother guestson arrivalben
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is a fantastic gem. In the middle of the French country side, very large rooms, great food, just a fantastic place to go and relax. There is a reasonably large garden and a terrace overlooking he countryside which is just a perfect place to sit with a bottle of wine while the sun goes down.

Room Tip: view over the front garden!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainezoom, Owner at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your high praise and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We agree the garden is a great place to watch the sun sink behind the hills whilst partaking of a glass of wine
We look forward to welcoming you back one day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

What a delightful treat this place is. Lorraine and her son, Ben, welcomed us warmly. It was evening and we were a bit hungry. Lorraine quickly prepared a beautiful charcuterie platter for us. The rooms are spacious and lovely. It's a beautiful property. It is "off the main road" but this is a plus in my opinion. It is not that far out. Well worth it. Thank you Lorraine and Ben.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gamayrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Owner at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your review, yes we try to make each guest feel special......hope you felt that way...
Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Overnight stop on my journey to Brittany. Wish it was longer. Lorraine & Ben were very welcoming. No evening meal available but Lorraine was kind enough to do me a cheese and wine platter on the terrace which was terrific. Breakfast was very good but not being a breakfast person I did not make full use of what was on offer. Will certainly stay here again on my travels thru France

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you Gary for your great review and all the positive comments, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your stay with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

In every way this was the most perfect small hotel we have ever stayed in. A warm and geneous welcome from Lorraine and Ben, an exquisite bucolic landscape worthy of Capability Brown that in the early morning mist was breathtakingly beautiful, a delicious evening meal cooked by Lorraine served with such panache and attention to detail by Ben, a lovely room with large en suite, and then a perfect breakfast. The only drawback was having to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you very much for stating we are the most perfect, thats really a grand accolade, which we certainly welcome and accept!!!
We enjoyed hosting yourselves.
Hoping that you find your selves in this area one day soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary here while travelling through France. This chateau is out of the way but worth a bit of a detour. The rooms are spacious and well decorated with lots of character. The bed linens and towels are new and of high quality. The bes was comfortable. There are nice views. We had a wonderful meal in the garden with a beautiful sunset. The food was excellent and the setting just lovely. Breakfast was remarkable with a huge variety of fruits,meats, cereals, cheeses, breads, etc. Eggs were prepared to order. We hated to leave. The hosts were very lovely and inviting people. Thanks so much for a marvelous stay. You definitely provided a memory that will stay with us forever.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Huge_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Many thanks for a great detailed, comprehensive and altogether stunning review, so may thanks for that.
Its great when our efforts are appreciated and we certainly relish providing our guests with a memorable experience.
So pleased that we helped create a special memory for you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews