We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Chateau de Corrige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau de Corrige
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This is a fantastic gem. In the middle of the French country side, very large rooms, great food, just a fantastic place to go and relax. There is a reasonably large garden and a terrace overlooking he countryside which is just a perfect place to sit with a bottle of wine while the sun goes down.

Room Tip: view over the front garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainezoom, Owner at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your high praise and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We agree the garden is a great place to watch the sun sink behind the hills whilst partaking of a glass of wine
We look forward to welcoming you back one day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

What a delightful treat this place is. Lorraine and her son, Ben, welcomed us warmly. It was evening and we were a bit hungry. Lorraine quickly prepared a beautiful charcuterie platter for us. The rooms are spacious and lovely. It's a beautiful property. It is "off the main road" but this is a plus in my opinion. It is not that far out. Well worth it. Thank you Lorraine and Ben.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gamayrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Owner at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your review, yes we try to make each guest feel special......hope you felt that way...
Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Overnight stop on my journey to Brittany. Wish it was longer. Lorraine & Ben were very welcoming. No evening meal available but Lorraine was kind enough to do me a cheese and wine platter on the terrace which was terrific. Breakfast was very good but not being a breakfast person I did not make full use of what was on offer. Will certainly stay here again on my travels thru France

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

In every way this was the most perfect small hotel we have ever stayed in. A warm and geneous welcome from Lorraine and Ben, an exquisite bucolic landscape worthy of Capability Brown that in the early morning mist was breathtakingly beautiful, a delicious evening meal cooked by Lorraine served with such panache and attention to detail by Ben, a lovely room with large en suite, and then a perfect breakfast. The only drawback was having to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary here while travelling through France. This chateau is out of the way but worth a bit of a detour. The rooms are spacious and well decorated with lots of character. The bed linens and towels are new and of high quality. The bes was comfortable. There are nice views. We had a wonderful meal in the garden with a beautiful sunset. The food was excellent and the setting just lovely. Breakfast was remarkable with a huge variety of fruits,meats, cereals, cheeses, breads, etc. Eggs were prepared to order. We hated to leave. The hosts were very lovely and inviting people. Thanks so much for a marvelous stay. You definitely provided a memory that will stay with us forever.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Huge_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chateau de Corrige? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Corrige

Address: allee du Chateau, 87140 Chamboret, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Chamboret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chamboret
Price Range: ₹ 7,397 - ₹ 7,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Corrige is a 15th century hillside castle, set in the beautiful Limousin countryside.The accomodation boasts well appointed spacious and comfortable ensuite rooms.Rooms are decorated with fine French furniture, and your bed is fitted with luxury sateen bedlinens.Your room comes with a seating area where magazines and books are provided for your enjoyment. We provide complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and supersoft towels to complete your bathing experience. You are invited to sample our lunches and evening meals, prepared from seasonal and locally sourced produce. The guest lounge provides a TV area and seating for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Corrige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing