We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb in every detail”
Review of Chateau de Corrige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau de Corrige
Ranked #1 of 1 Chamboret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016

From the first glimpse of our beautiful room and the view from the window we knew this was an extraordinarily fabulous place. Everything was delightful and the towels were the most luxurious I have ever enjoyed !!
It was so delightful to sit in the garden with a magnificent vista being served gorgeous food
Well done to Lorraine and Ben starting out holiday in such style

Room Tip: The suite was superb, but all the rooms are equally well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mfeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are happy that we provided a great start to your holiday and hope it continued so.
Many thanks for all the positive comments and compliments concerning your stay.
We hope that you will decide to stay with us again on your travels through France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a huge bedroom, lounge and bathroom which were all tastefully decorated. We had dinner served in the grounds as well as breakfast. Breakfast consisted of museli, french stick, croissants, cheese, ham, orange juice, a selection of fresh fruit and tea/coffee. We could have had eggs too! This is run by mother and son who see to your every need and are very friendly.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your great review and we are happy you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Corrige. We try to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This is well worth a visit, either as a stopover or for several days exploring the Limousin area. The room was tastefully furnished with good views and a lovely shower. It was large, clean and comfortable. We had very reasonably priced aperitifs overlooking the pleasant grounds followed by dinner on the lawn watched by a bucolic herd of Limousin cows. The three course meal was very good and the wine good value. The guest areas are interesting and well designed. The owner and her son were welcoming and efficient hosts. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank inkapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for a great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for positive feedback.
We hope all of our guest have a good time with us and strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We had a one night stopover. The chateau is situated on a hill with a lovely view over the hills. We stayed in the east wing apartment which was clean and proper and had a warm atmosphere.
The food was great as well as the breakfast basket which comes with the apartment. We were treated as guests should be treated.
Thanks Lorraine and Ben for your hospitality. We will gladly return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and hope to see you back this way again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had the absolute pleasure of being able to spend 2 nights here and we wanted to spend more. This gem is hidden off the road with unbelievable views. Lorraine and Ben greeted us like we were old friends and their hospitality went above and beyond anything we expected. There truly aren't enough words to describe how enjoyable our stay was. From the breakfasts to the fantastic dinner, to the cozy room, everything was perfect. Thank you Lorraine and Ben for the wonderful experience and all that you did. We look forward to spending more time at Chateau Corrige.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for a really great review, we really appreciate your positive words and sentiments.
We believe hospitality underpins your stay along with great facilities,,,,culminating in a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chateau de Corrige? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Corrige

Address: allee du Chateau | Corrige, 87140 Chamboret, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Chamboret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chamboret
Price Range: ₹ 7,844 - ₹ 8,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Corrige is a 15th century hillside castle, set in the beautiful Limousin countryside.The accomodation boasts well appointed spacious and comfortable ensuite rooms.Rooms are decorated with fine French furniture, and your bed is fitted with luxury sateen bedlinens.Your room comes with a seating area where magazines and books are provided for your enjoyment. We provide complimentary toiletries, bathrobes and supersoft towels to complete your bathing experience. You are invited to sample our lunches and evening meals, prepared from seasonal and locally sourced produce. The guest lounge provides a TV area and seating for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Corrige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing