We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
71
10
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
10
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsvery reasonable priceone nightbreakfast was excellentfrench countrysidelovely rooman aperitifcomfortable bedexcellent stayevening mealcouple of nightshigh standardshort staylovely placeother guestson arrivalben
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a huge bedroom, lounge and bathroom which were all tastefully decorated. We had dinner served in the grounds as well as breakfast. Breakfast consisted of museli, french stick, croissants, cheese, ham, orange juice, a selection of fresh fruit and tea/coffee. We could have had eggs too! This is run by mother and son who see to your every need and are very friendly.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your great review and we are happy you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Corrige. We try to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This is well worth a visit, either as a stopover or for several days exploring the Limousin area. The room was tastefully furnished with good views and a lovely shower. It was large, clean and comfortable. We had very reasonably priced aperitifs overlooking the pleasant grounds followed by dinner on the lawn watched by a bucolic herd of Limousin cows. The three course meal was very good and the wine good value. The guest areas are interesting and well designed. The owner and her son were welcoming and efficient hosts. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank inkapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for a great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for positive feedback.
We hope all of our guest have a good time with us and strive to make your stay a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We had a one night stopover. The chateau is situated on a hill with a lovely view over the hills. We stayed in the east wing apartment which was clean and proper and had a warm atmosphere.
The food was great as well as the breakfast basket which comes with the apartment. We were treated as guests should be treated.
Thanks Lorraine and Ben for your hospitality. We will gladly return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Connector655734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback, and hope to see you back this way again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had the absolute pleasure of being able to spend 2 nights here and we wanted to spend more. This gem is hidden off the road with unbelievable views. Lorraine and Ben greeted us like we were old friends and their hospitality went above and beyond anything we expected. There truly aren't enough words to describe how enjoyable our stay was. From the breakfasts to the fantastic dinner, to the cozy room, everything was perfect. Thank you Lorraine and Ben for the wonderful experience and all that you did. We look forward to spending more time at Chateau Corrige.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainemorris m, Manager at Chateau de Corrige, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for a really great review, we really appreciate your positive words and sentiments.
We believe hospitality underpins your stay along with great facilities,,,,culminating in a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

fabulous!!!!!!
better than any place i have stayed in 49 years!
and.
i have been to the beverly hills hotel... st. paul de fence and stayed at the column d.ors....all over france
the ritz in paris
les frères trois gros
hotel deauville
hotel meurice in paris the white palace in cairo
innumerable relais chateaux resorts and hotels
st. barts
crappy all you can eat cruises : amazing resorts resorts in jamaica , nassau and casablanca
nothing and I MEAN NOTHING is as relaxing, excitingly innovate come decorative genius and gastronomically perfect as the chateau courage
belive me
these folks know how to please!!!!!!!

Room Tip: no tip needed! have a look around and let the concierge on duty recommend one upon arrival!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffreyjeffrey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews