We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
32
55
20
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
55
20
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tui cottage great location easter break heat pump suited our needs the check in process few minutes walk the kitchen two couples an enjoyable stay quiet location stayed nights free wifi an overnight stay hot shower new zealand great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago. The bedlinen was immaculate but the rest of the 'shed' was basic. It looks as though a new toilet and wash basin had been put in - only problem was the toilet was not screwed to the floor and the pipework came apart at one point. When we arrived the shower curtain was hanging out the window so that when we pulled it in, all the bugs came with it. It is quaint to have flowers etc. growing around the shed but the ivy was quite invasive and covered a couple of the windows. There was no running water except for the bathroom so if you had any breakfast washing up it was in a very small basin - not the most hygenic. Also, although condiments, tea and coffee were available, the coffee was instant and in a container - looks as though it had been there for quite a while.We had to clean some of the cutlery as it was dusty. I had really been looking forward to staying there due to previous reviews. Fortunately Lake Tekapo and its surrounds made up for some of the disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Potting House for one night. It was simple, but cozy and warm. Exactly what you hope for when paying $100/night. The one thing that could be improved was that the TV was small, outdated and quite frankly a waste of space. However we were there for the stars and they were stunning. I recommend driving around to the observatory with a bottle of wine and some snacks for some fantastic viewing.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bertie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very neat and contained units. Findley welcome and more than happy to accommodate. provided fresh milk for our coffees. Very close to the city and a short walk over the bridge. Set in a rural setting.

Room Tip: All units are self contained.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This was one rare occasion that we had a house to ourselves that came complete with a jazucci. The bungalow was well maintained and equipped and we were sorry that we were only spending a night there. The owners must put in a lot of work to get it to that standard. It goes highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Norm216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We had the Honeymoon Suite and nothing of this stay was comfortable. It was freezing cold in the cottage, beds are not comfortable and the bathroom was shocking, cannot be described as new (on website). The kitchenette and all the furniture makes you want to leave right away. Don’t understand the good reviews. We travelled through NZ for 3 weeks often stayed at self catering cottages or B&B and this place was the worst.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marieke115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews