We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Really enjoyed our stay here. The views of the lake are to die for. It is nicely kitted out and has a full kitchen if you want to do your own cooking. Very spacious as well with plenty of room, room for parking two cars.
Centrally locates you can walk to town if you wish just be aware there is a steep hill to navigate on the way back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at The View and I never wanted to leave again. The view that hits you from the second you get in, is absolutely amazing. The lake house is very high standard from check in, over materials and to interior design. Even better than the pictures. I would recommend this to anyone who appreciate quality, nature and relaxation.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

The View at Lake Tekapo was the little splurge we had on our NZ road trip and it was worth every cent! Such a lush stay, this very new apartment had everything we needed for a quiet getaway. A short walk to town if you want, or stay in and cook a homemade meal and enjoy the fire and a hot bath. All the rooms opened out toward the lake showing everything this area had to offer. Could accomodate up to 4 so perfect for small families. We loved it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhi_Rhi_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews