We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room, Great Facilities and WONDERFUL staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Spent 3 night at IBIS Glen Waverley when down there on the job. NOW to be honest, I usually prefer an Apartment, (I like to spread my mess), but the IBIS didn't disappoint.
I had a Queen room which consists of a bed, TV and desk. The Ensuite was well appointed but equally small. Now that may present a problem until you look at the facilities, A great Resturant and a large and very accommodating Lounge area that does provide privacy.
The winner for me was the Staff. Funny, interested and leaping into action to help. I've never met better.

Room Tip: Check out the offerings carefully on their Web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Patrick S,
We are very pleased to read that your venture away from apartments paid off on this occasion and that you enjoyed your experience. While apartments are fantastic for being able to spread out, I am glad that we demonstrated what hotels can offer in regards to a warm welcome and friendly service. Our kind words will be very encouraging to the team who take great satisfaction in making our guests feel comfortable. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was my first stay at this hotel. I received the most warm and friendly welcome and service from Danni at reception. My room was well appointed, meticulously clean and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant, a great selection. Thanks, I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 3TEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear 3TEM,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am very fortunate to work in such a great hotel with an amazing team. I know that Dannii will be very humbled, yet extremely appreciate of your kind words. This feedback just makes the team want to get better and better every day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Our company recently held a three-day event using the Ibis facility in Glen Waverley. I was very impressed with the staff - their attention to detail, personalized service, and willingness to go above and beyond. Elaine was a gracious hostess who made sure the room and meals were to our liking; Ping was always available if we had any questions; Danni took care of my printing needs and made me an excellent cup of coffee as a bonus...all with a smile. Excellent food as well...highly recommended stop.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Sammy P,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent event at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We are extremely lucky to have some amazing people working at the hotel, of which you've named three superstars in Elaine, Ping and Dannii. I know that all of the team will take great encouragement from your supportive words and I hope that your next visit is just as pleasant as the last.
Best Regards,
Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as it was in a convenient location, proximity of where we needed to be. We arrived late in the evening and the staff were delightful and knew exactly what we needed. The staff already had the foldaway in our room and it was very comfortable. The blackout curtains were great and kept us resting nicely!

Hotel was very clean, nice and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank adventureoffroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Clean and functional hotel with very friendly staff.everyting you would except from an Ibis.
Located in glen Waverley about 45mins from the airport and City, public transport links are good as they are throughout Australia.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank SalinaTomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear SalinaTomlin,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We are very fortunate to be so well located to restaurants, shopping and public transport directly into the CBD, however it is especially pleasing to read that you found the hotel to be clean, functional and with friendly staff. I will certainly share your comments with our team who will take great encouragement from the feedback. I hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future.
Kindest Regards,
Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.2 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,126 reviews
5.3 km away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
67 reviews
9.6 km away
Sage Hotel Melbourne, Ringwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
152 reviews
10.6 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
117 reviews
9 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 3 in Box Hill
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: ₹ 6,027 - ₹ 13,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing