We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We just had our work conference at the Ibis and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Their customer service is outstanding and would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, good size and lovely bathrooms. You can dine in or just up the street are some fantastic restaurants to enjoy. Pleanty of undercover parking. Definitely work a stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Debbie D,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were made to feel welcome. We are very fortunate to work in a beautiful hotel that is surrounded by fantastic restaurants, so I am very glad that the service you received matched the product. I hope that you have an amazing year in 2017 and I look forward to one day welcoming you back to ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

Best Regards,
Glen Erickson
General Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LeeNClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Once again the staff and quiet surrounds of the Ibis made for a relaxing stay. The reception staff were very helpful and the room very comfortable and quiet. A real respite from the frantic Christmas rush outside!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PetraK915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback.

This last trip was a personal one but I usually travel to Melbourne a lot for work. I have not stayed with you before.
I was given a disabled room without being asked and did not like the configuration or look of the bathroom at all.
The cups and plates at breakfast on 3 mornings were not clean. I had to search through them all for clean cups as most had debris or stains inside.

Then when I checked out, I was overcharged for breakfasts and had to return to query the account.

Overall, not a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank O5193AXdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My husband and I have stayed here several times. This is always our first option, as it is in prime position to where we want to be (we are not a fan of staying in the city). The hotel is close to the train station, shopping centre, ten pin bowling, cinema etc. The staff are always lovely and the room and foyer are very very clean. We have had the buffet breakfast a few times too, and who can say no to one of those. The cost of this hotel has also appealed to us, as it is reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Glen Waverley or around the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delz_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.2 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,091 reviews
5.3 km away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
64 reviews
5.4 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
113 reviews
9.0 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
381 reviews
0.1 km away
The Waverley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 12,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing