We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Inn(Glen Waverley)
US$ 141
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location to access shopping malls, tennis etc without being in the hustle and bustle of the city. Clean, roomy apartments at a great price and the service was spot on. Will stay again when back in Melbourne

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Recently stayed in Apartments of Waverley for 6 nights. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, modern and well appointed - everything was provided. Local calls, Wi-Fi and parking are all included in the price. A staff member met us at the apartment and took us up to our room and explained everything. These apartments are close to everything and off the main road which meant we had a good night's sleep. I would only suggest that the garbage shute be sanitized regularly as there is a very distinctive smell at that end of the building in the corridor. You don't get any smell in your room.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulrR2581VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartmentsofWaverley, Owner at Apartments of Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We Thank You for your compliments to our Apartments Of Waverley apartment.

We sincerely regret the odor You noticed in the refuse collection area; and We assure You We have spoken again to the Management of the Body Corporate to check on the room daily; and We are pleased to advise that that issue of the building has been addressed and is now pleasant smelling.

We are very pleased You were happy with our accommodation, and Thank You for noticing how much We are ensuring our Guests' comfort.

Warm Regards,
Glenn & Julie ,
Apartments Of Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The townhouse which we stayed in at Mount Street was well appointed, clean and very comfortable, and really made us feel at home. The facilities were well laid out and whenever help was needed, the owners Julie and Glenn were just a phone call away.

We remembered when the Foxtel and WiFi had connection problems, Glenn was at our door step within minutes to rectify the problem.

But what really impressed us most was when our Hertz rental car had a puncture and assistance was not forthcoming from Hertz, Glenn suggested that we could leave the punctured tyre just outside the garage door along the driveway and he would come around to collect and have it fixed and brought back to us the next morning. Though we did not take up Glenn's kind offer, as we were leaving the next morning, we will always remember his thoughtful gesture!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Visitors1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were orginally given a very modern 2bdr apartment in the Frank St complex, but were then (on request) moved into a 3bdr older style townhouse in Mount St. This is a great area, 5 minutes walk from everything the Glen shopping centre has to offer, but a very quiet residental area of Glen Waverley. Upon entry the to the 3bdr 2bath townhouse, a slight musty odour was a little off putting, but was quickly forgotten due the space and cleanliness of the house. Three good size bedrooms (1Q, 2S+2S) with ensuite, family bath, full laundry and a great kitchen which had a plethora of kitchen equipment. We had managed to get a good deal that included breakfast and as this was only a one night stay we had a great meal consisting of bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, muffins, oj, fruit and cereal before setting. Would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful accommodation to family and friends and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews