We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Francisco(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
US$ 153
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Niagara(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Robles de Besares(Chacras de Coria)
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca la Octavia(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Los Sauces(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
674
157
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
157
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarpool and hot tubboutique hotelstaff was incredibly helpfuloverlooking the gardenlovely little hotelmendoza citywithin walking distancethree night stayresidential areasmall hotelsmall townour room was spaciousalta vistaempanadasdogs barkinglocal wineries
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at Lares for 4 nights and enjoyed every bits of what the Hotel had to offer. Especially the wine cellar with its private dinning table; and great food. Staff were fantastic and very helpful making booking for us at various restaurant in Mendoza.

Room Tip: Perfect place to relax with a glass of wine
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks Alain for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Nice to know you enjoyed the hotel and the wine cellar!
We would like to see you back soon in our land!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This was a superb hotel with very friendly and supportive staff. They could not have been more helpful in organising tours of the vineyards and arranging an overland transfer to Santiago. Before we arrived they very efficiently answered every query relating to the area. The bike tour of three completely different vineyards was superb. The food and wine was excellent.

Room Tip: Upper floors have balconies and are more private.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks Paul for taking time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stayed with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards from Mendoza
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at this lovely lodge for 6 days while exploring the vineyards and mountains of the Mendoza region. Kudos to the staff, from the chamber maids to the desk to the restaurant. Helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ample and you can order eggs to your liking as well as special coffees. We had the large suite with fireplace, which was huge. Unfortunately it was unseasonably warm so we could not use the fireplace but we did take advantage of the in room refrigerator and our lovely patio. We dined at the restaurant twice and had nice meals with some non-beef entrees as a change of pace. Note: If you are in Chacras on a Sunday evening many of the local restaurants close in the evening and the hotel is a great option. Their wine cellar was well stocked and reasonably priced. The center of town is but a few hundred meters away and on Sunday there is an artisan market in the plaza. We recommend highly and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rhbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks for choosing us and sharing your review!
We would like to see you back soon in our land!
Just a big THANKS to you for all your kind words!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for a relaxing stay. The room is big and clean with a very nice bathroom. Also the staff is very friendly. The WiFi is a bit slow and you will need a car to reach the location since it is quite far from the city center. Other than that its amazing!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Rick
Such a pleasure to read your review!
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at Lares
We hope to have you here again very soon
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed there to visit the vineyards. We spent five days in the hotel. Absolutely perfect. Great room. Great breakfast. Fantastic service. Staff was very attentive. They booked wine tastings and bodegas tours we were not expecting to get. Congratulations “Lares De Chacras”!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ACMSP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks so much for your congratulations!
We feel so happy to hear you had a perfect stay!
Best regards from all the staff of Lares!
Hope to see you again in the future
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews