We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfection.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed four nights on a two-week trip through Argentina. Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful. It was the perfect spot to balance out the bustle of Buenos Aires and the rugged beauty of Ushuia. The rooms and grounds are lovey and welcoming. The breakfast was yummy and charming. Everything about our stay unfolded effortlessly.The charming staff happily arranged tours of nearby bodegas and we pedaled around Lujan de Cujo with silly Malbec-inspired grins on our faces. Probably our favorite experience was sitting in their small bodega overlooking the vines in the late afternoon. Finca Adalgisa is a treasure.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MetsFanJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    60
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
265
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a few idyllic nights here whilst on honeymoon. For lovers of wine, it really is heavenly. A gorgeous little bodega. We were there slightly off season for them but there still plenty of lovely sunshine and the vineyard was splendid in reds and yellows of autumn. Just a little too chilly for the pool. Oh, and the local wine was very good.

Each evening guests are invited into the winery where there is a beautiful room with log fires and views over the vineyard. Complimentary wine and cheese every night and friendly service.

They are quite limited foodwise. They don't really do food during the day. However the local town is only a short walk away and there are gastronomic delights there to be found - just ask at reception. We do the evening cookery course at the bodega however and that was great - outdoor cooking by the clay oven making empanadas and delicious thick juicy steaks with chimichurri! My mouth is watering as I type this...

The rooms were delightful - cosy and warm with its own log fires.

Room Tip: Rooms in the separate buildings opposite the pool are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We booked out this hotel for a business conference (we only used the accomodations). It was a very friendly and inviting place to stay, lovely rooms. A big bonus is the wine tastings at the end of the day in the fantastic lounge area. You can sample multiple vintages of their fantastic Malbec, with lovely snacks. We spent many evenings takin this in. The breakfast was good and chef quite happy to prepare eggs if you wish. best cappuccino I had in Argentina. One small blemish was the lack of hot water - due to a faulty gas line - so no shower in mid winte rnot fun. However it was well handled and we all received a complimentary bottle of wine and olive oil!

Room Tip: Try be there for the wine tasting if you show appreciation they typically show you another vintage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

A belayed review as we stayed at Finca Adalgisa in November 2010. We had a lovely time here and still good memories. Beautiful comfortable room and the property is very well managed and maintained. We could use the bicycles to visit vine-yards in the neighborhood. The manager organized horse riding for us through a vine-yard and every night we enjoyed the excellent house wines and food of Finca Adalgisa at their stunning setting overlooking the grapes. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The staff and location are perfect, we were greeted and treated with such special consideration
The place is beautifully decorated, with a great location
UNFORTUNATELY FOR US we had tp leave the place we booked for 5 nights and had to leave at the second night due to excessive barking of dogs of the neighbor property,
It is a nightmare I could not get any sleep! It is unfortunate because there is nothing hey can't do, If you are a light sleeper like I am please beware that dogs bark all night!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarilenaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.5 km away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.7 km away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
5.9 km away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
12.6 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
14.4 km away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Property: Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,864 - ₹ 33,342
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing