We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at Finca Adalgisa for 4 nights recently. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children, so we occupied 4 rooms. Although the office staff was very helpful, all of us felt a little ripped-off . The single guest had to pay the same amount for her room as we did for a double. One of the couples felt like they were living in a fishbowl, because when their curtains were open, anyone walking by could clearly see into their bedroom. We had a suite with a bedroom upstairs, which was fine for us, but I'm not sure an elderly couple would appreciate the trip downstairs to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Our bed was a little uncomfortable, but the property is quiet at night.
On more than one occasion, we were surprised by the maintenance personnel walking past our bathroom window in the morning. We learned to keep those windows closed in the mornings to avoid embarrassing situations.
The property is surrounded by a lovely vineyard, and every evening we were treated to wine and appetizers in the bodega. That was definitely a plus, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The owner was not particularly welcoming, but her staff made up for her abruptness.
Breakfasts were good, and the staff was eager to please. We just felt that for the price of this property, we could have stayed in another place where we would have been much happier.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtmama753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is a great place. Very friendly and helpful staff (more than happy to help- they even organised a Spanish lesson for us!)- and a fantastic environment. There are few better places to start your evening than overlooking the vineyards in the bodega with a glass of wine and some nibbles (provided by the hotel). A great place to relax- whether by the pool or in your room. We did 2 winery tours as well- one set by the hotel and one organised by them specifically for us. Both were excellent. I think this is a much better option than staying in Mendoza itself.

Thanks to all the staff there- they made our trip very memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights after a busy week in Santiago. The peacefulness of the small boutique hotel and excellent staff were much appreciated. Our first day we laid out by the pool and then had wine and cheese at happy hour. The location for happy hour is a gorgeous glass room surrounded by vineyards and comfy couches, both indoor and outdoor. Definitely have the pumpkin soup!

The hotel is wonderful, but the staff deserves extra kudos. They were always available to help with recommendations, whether it was for a great restaurant in town, wine tasting or finding an ATM. The cooking class with Cristina and her cohort Fernando is not to be missed, especially on a warm summer night....they kept pouring and we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with the other guests.

Breakfast is scrumptious! Don't miss it! We will definitely return. A very romantic hideaway!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the charm of the old bodega. We had the honeymoon suite even though we have been married for almost 50 years.The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We want to say a special thank you to Jessica at the front desk who went out of her way to be helpful and to Carolina, who served the evening wine and snacks. We would recommend this Finca for a short stay in the Mendoza area
Barbara an Michael Wilson UK

Room Tip: If you can get the honeymoon suite you will have a large and very private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Finca Adalgisa offered the perfect combination of rustic accommodations with modern amenities, seclusion but access to the Medoza wine region, privacy with services available as needed. Loved the fresh basket of breads waiting outside our door each morning. My husband and I arranged to take the bikes at the property (no charge) to a nearby winery, however I found the tire on my bike to be flat. Since we were running late, our charming hostess quickly retrieved her own bike to make sure we did not miss our appointment. We can't say enough about the property or proprietors and it's not just us...we recommended this to friends who went six months after we did and raved as well. We posted some further details here - http://tinyurl.com/89pwau6.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30somethingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.5 km away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
830 reviews
0.7 km away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
749 reviews
12.3 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
744 reviews
5.9 km away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
566 reviews
1.0 km away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: ₹ 15,630 - ₹ 32,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing