We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful small hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A beautiful small hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the charm of the old bodega. We had the honeymoon suite even though we have been married for almost 50 years.The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We want to say a special thank you to Jessica at the front desk who went out of her way to be helpful and to Carolina, who served the evening wine and snacks. We would recommend this Finca for a short stay in the Mendoza area
Barbara an Michael Wilson UK

Room Tip: If you can get the honeymoon suite you will have a large and very private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    64
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
278
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Finca Adalgisa offered the perfect combination of rustic accommodations with modern amenities, seclusion but access to the Medoza wine region, privacy with services available as needed. Loved the fresh basket of breads waiting outside our door each morning. My husband and I arranged to take the bikes at the property (no charge) to a nearby winery, however I found the tire on my bike to be flat. Since we were running late, our charming hostess quickly retrieved her own bike to make sure we did not miss our appointment. We can't say enough about the property or proprietors and it's not just us...we recommended this to friends who went six months after we did and raved as well. We posted some further details here - http://tinyurl.com/89pwau6.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30somethingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Property and Location:
The Finca Adalgisa is located in a wonderful area outside of Mendoza called Chacras de Coria. This is an up scaled area which has nice restaurants and a few shops all within walking distance from the Finca Adalgisa. We did not want the city experience (which Mendoza provides) but rather a nice place to relax and enjoy the wine region.

Amenities:
The Finca provides a free FULL breakfast (not a Continental breakfast) each morning from 7:30 am to 11:30 am. Then in the evening they offer free wine and tapas on one of their beautiful patios from 6:30 onward. This is a great way to spend the evening. Our room was very nice and located near the pool area in the Stone House. Yes the rooms are a bit dark but that is typical of places with a hot climate; a nice escape during the heat of the day. The Finca Adalgisa provided all the amenities of a high end hotel: lotions, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, power converter, fluffy towels, a iPod docking station and player. It was great to have free WiFi throughout the property as well. They also offer free bicycles to take to town if you don’t want to walk (only a 10 minute walk).

Excursions:
The Finca Adalgisa arranged a wine tour for us. There are so many wineries in this area it is hard to know where to start. Before our departure with a private driver the Finca gave us a goody bag with a nice straw hat, water and a map of the wine regions in Argentina. We thoroughly enjoyed the diversity of the 3 wineries that the Finca selected for us. We went to a boutique winery (Kaiken), a medium sized winery (Alta Vista) and a large winery (Belasco). The large winery included a 5-course lunch with wine pairing. The Belasco winery also has an “aroma room” of which there are only 3 in the world. It was so interesting to smell the 46 different aromas then try to guess what they were. This helps when learning how to taste the different flavors in the wine. The price for this was very reasonable for what you received.

We also took the cooking class at the Finca by Carolina. The experience was amazing! We learned how to make empanadas from scratch. We also had rib eye steak, grilled vegetables, fresh bread baked in the clay oven and grilled fresh fruit. A recipe book with instructions on how to make each dish was also provided. The price of the class was reasonable priced for such an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Conclusion:
Even with the 25% inflation rate Argentina is still a good value especially when compared to Chile. Souvenirs and leather goods are less expensive in Mendoza than Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: The Stone House
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour and were pleasantly surprised. We had one of the rooms overlooking the pool . The room was quite large with a comfortable king size bed. The staff was extremely cordial. We had complimentary wine and cheese in the bodega which had a room with a bamboo ceiling,a tree in the middle ,white sofas and glass windows on three sides overlooking the vineyard . It was just lovely. Since it was part of our tour I do not know the room rate as it was included. I would recommend this hotel. The only drawback is that it is a 1/2 hour cab ride from downtown Mendoza.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the Stone House overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I came here on my honeymoon with high expectations based on the reviews. What I did not see where the reviews that stated how over priced Finca Adagisa is. It is NOT worth the money.

They first tried to put us in a room that had no windows, peeling wallpaper and ugly lights. I cannot believe they feel they can charge $260 for this room! They did accommodate my request when I asked to move to a room by the pool, which still was not worth $260 but better than the first room (although it did have a huge leak under the sink every time we used it). They allowed us to move, but told me we could only stay 4 nights there and then return to the ugly room on the last night.

After touring the Mendoza region, my wife and I discovered many more reasonably priced, and more beautiful places to stay. Because we had to move back to the ugly room the last night, I asked if we could leave one night early without penalty. They still charged us $130 for a cancellation fee. Ridiculous!

I have traveled quite a bit and know when I get a fair deal. This place is a rip off. The wine is overpriced. The rooms are overpriced. The staff is fantastic, but many other more accommodating hotels have great staff as well. You can find much better places for a fair price in the Mendoza region. We don't mind paying $260 a night if the hotel was worth it, but it was not. Keep looking-- this place is a waste of money.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tignale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fincaadalgisa, Propietario at Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Tomas Vignale & Dana Ligocki,
We have taken notice of your comment and fisrt of all we regret to read you haven t enjoyed the Finca.. Regarding your point of the cost, we would like to comment that due to a yearly 25% inflation rate (year over year) Argentina as a destination is economically seen, not bargain destination anymore.
Regarding the cooking class and winetour we honestly feel unjustified as you haven t participated at the cooking nor the wine tour.
Due to very short notice (a day before) of the cancelation of the last night we weren t able to re sell the room in order not to charge you a cancelation fee. However we feel that a USD 65,- cancelation fee (instead of the USD 130,- which you mention) for a USD 260,- room, is quite a fair deal.
We would like to finish that we sincerely do hope you do have enjoyed your rest of your stay in Argentina.
gabriela furlotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.5 km away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.7 km away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
5.9 km away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
12.6 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
1.0 km away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Property: Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,211 - ₹ 37,484
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing