We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cap Sud Caraibes(Le Gosier)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karaibes Hotel(Le Gosier)
US$ 97
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 125
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E.Gwada Hostel(Le Gosier)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Maison Creole(Le Gosier)
US$ 95
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 174
US$ 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 271
US$ 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
2
28
42
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
28
42
18
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This hotel has about half as many parking spaces as rooms. When we took the car out to get dinner, we found no spaces available when we returned. The desk told us to park on the street outside the gate. There were so many other people who couldn't find spaces that we were almost two blocks away. Many of the rooms are approached by going up and down steep steps. The lady at the desk was also somewhat curt when we arrived and asked for a recommendation for a place to eat. The room was clean but had worn bed covers and cheap towels. Bring your own toiletries. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room was clean and personnel helpful and friendly. The location is great, but could be considered too noisy/busy for some. It's a shame nobody speaks any English, but you can still make do and get your things settled. Definitely a good location if you're interested in the marina nightlife

Room Tip: The quadruple room is ideal for families
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheOne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

If you're here for one night to be close to the airport as an economical stop-gap after a late evening arrival or prior to an early morning departure then you'll manage but I would not advise staying any longer. Pool is OK but our room had a bit of a run down feel.

Free but passworded WiFi is maxed out at ONE device per room! Yes, you read that right. ONE. Good luck if you are a normal family from the 21st Century where everyone has at least one device. (Tip: bring a laptop, connect to the network with that and then use it to start a WiFi hotspot).

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MisterGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Located about 3 blocks up the hill from the marina, shops and restaurants. Nothing fancy except the pool area. Rooms were small, but everything worked and were clean. Only French spoken, so limited help at desk. WiFi worked fine.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max g, Gérant at Hotel Village Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Customer,
Thans you for your comments that attracted our attention.
Our team and we make every effort to satisfy our customers.
Our two star hotel still has a suite facing the marina if you are interested.
Hope to welcome you again on your next visit.
Cordially
Hotel Village Soleil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

room was marginal but better than many other choices. Sliding glass door is your entrance and you need to use your key to lock from inside. This room looks like what you'd expect in rural Nigeria, but clean. Remember that no one on Guadeloupe speaks English so prepare your French

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews