We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
428
649
276
124
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
649
276
124
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la creole dinner buffet phone call nice place to stay great pool food options nice bar live music an ocean view room wifi code lots of variety made great recommendations open ocean french guests king size customer service training small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The hotel has a very relaxed and nice atmosphere, the staff is very courteous and professional. The concierge Jessica Francillette was very helpful and resourceful. She explained and shared her experience with us of all the places to see in the island.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room with a sea view, is very comforting.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raulmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Raulmanny,

We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying at our property and that you appreciated our relaxed and nice atmosphere.

We look forward welcoming you soon again at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa and will share your comment with all the hôtel team and specially Jessica

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Not much English spoken here. Made for difficult planning of excursions, etc. The little hut by the beach was easier to work with and understood what we were looking to do. Beach was nice, pizza place good. entertainment only on weekends. Buffet was not great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Kelly S,

We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

Our staff is trained all year long on English language but it's true that not all of them are fluent. All our staff do its best to let you enjoyed a perfect stay at our property anyway.

We are glad to read that over all you enjoyed staying at our property.

We look forward welcoming you soon again at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel after seeing the photos online, and were extremely disappointed when we checked in. The first room we received was extremely old and smelled. A metal gate came down over the back patio, reminding me of a jail cell. When we requested another room, we were told it was all booked. We ended up going to dinner in town nearby, and when we came back, the air conditioner was not working. They moved us to another room, which was a duplex, much newer and in much better shape. The rest of the stay was decent, but the beginning experience still lingered throughout the trip. We tried getting tour help from the concierge, with little success.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank kimberlyfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Kimberley F,

We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

We take good note of your remarks, but the shutter of your terrace is to be used at night to increase your privacy.

We are glad to read that over all you enjoyed staying at our property.

We look forward welcoming you soon again at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Staff at front desk were were competent and helpful . Lobby =superb open view and tastefully decorated. Restaurants = healthy choices were Solid , juice bar at breakfast , Greek yoghurt, fresh fruits , eggs maid to order , now if you leave your plates for a second especially in outside seating be ready for one of those gutsy island birds to swoop in and nibble on your plate ( sharing) .seafood buffet was solid with a entire fresh fish was carefully sliced and diced to buttery perfection (suchi) Rooms were clean . Housekeeping a solid 10 they did a nice job and friendly .The AC does leak from the vent but it's just the level of condensation . The lunch restaurant is cool with the availability to pick fresh lobster out of the tank for lunch . They have a daily special for lunch as well . I was on Biz therefore could not enjoy the small beach (man made) . Take a set of ear plugs as the band plays until 11 at night . The entertainment was very good at least what I heard . Grounds= well maintained quite beautiful .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Grabblebuns M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Grabblebuns M,

We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying at our property.

We look forward welcoming you soon again at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I have to say that the hotel is pretty nice - the pool and the beach are great. Beautiful beach front, clean water but I honestly can’t believe this hotel is a 4 star hotel...

The standard room we have is in a building with tons of trash behind (you can see it from the hall once you step outside your room). The hall in the building and the staircase look dirty and unkept.

The room itself is nice, with comfy beds and a nice functional bathroom. The issues here are a leaking AC (water dropping from the ceiling just above the closets = soaked clothes) and an awfully loud ventilator in the bathroom. Other than that, our room is kept clean, the room service is great.

The restaurant is very specious but when it comes to food - very limited choices.
The restaurant staff is very nice, though.

It is better to explore food options elsewhere.

Honestly, we are very happy to have a fantastic holiday in Guadeloupe, we rented a car and are moving around the island.

So all in all we are having a wonderful holiday with tons of sun and beautiful views.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angelicpawlosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexMonnierDirecteur, Directeur général at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Angelicpawlosia,

We thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

We are glad to read that over all you enjoyed staying at our property.

We look forward welcoming you soon again at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews