We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food and service”
Review of Chez Margaux

Chez Margaux
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Le Gosier
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here and the food and service was Great! The staff was attentive and wanted to ensure we were happy. The food was local and exceptionally tasty. The rum punches, smooth and enticing. A nice French wine to complement the meal.
After eating lunch we visited the public beach just meters away and when we came back by the area, we happen to meet our waiter and discovered he was the owner who named the restaurant after his child. This probably explains the deep pride and exceptional customer service we witnessed.
Too bad we got full on diner and had no room for desert. If I make it back to Guadalupe I will have to return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Despite our lack of French language skills, they were very welcoming and helped us with our selections.

Menu was limited but delicious. I had the tuna and my wife had the steak -- both were excellent.

We would go there again and we recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonCorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The head chef brings out the menu on a board. So there are new selections everyday. Delicious meals, very good. The best in the area. They do accept credit card no problem now. Service is a little slow but it gets very busy fast.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank drock5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I dined at Chez Margaux two evenings ago. Although neither of us speak French the employees were able to help us navigate the menu. I had the pork, and he had a steak with frites. The food was absolutely amazing, and our favorite meal since arriving. We will be returning again in the next few days!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly people but we order and we wait more than 50 minutes to have our dishes. Its a pity because the food quality was good and the cocker is good. Anyway, good place to go even taking in account the service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Juanapitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Margaux also viewed

Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
 
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
 
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Port-Louis, Grande-Terre Island
 

Been to Chez Margaux? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing