We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Breaks @ Nethybridge Hotel”
Review of Nethybridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nethybridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nethy Bridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special Breaks @ Nethybridge Hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I would like to commend this hotel for its enterprising pricing policy on Special Breaks - very good value for money. The staff are very friendly and the food I found to my taste. The manager also is imaginative in his itineraries. Best of all is the scenery in this part of Scotland - a great area to walk, golf, fish, visit distilleries or just relax.

Room Tip: Do not expect 'state of art' plumbing or room gadgets
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinBeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    203
    101
    59
    50
See reviews for
114
242
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

stayed at this hotel for the 2nd year at xmas, staff could not be more friendly and the food is excellent, we take our dogs and they are made most welcome, Robert the Manager and Kay the waitress, along with the Bar Staff Angus and Shaun could not do enough for you, the year before I was ill the whole time, but this year was not and really enjoyed the time spent there, food is fabulous and only did not stay for the new year break due to work commitments, We have booked for a week in April for our wed anniversary

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pagant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitlochry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just had our 4th New Year at this hotel and were not disappointed. We think the people who give negative reviews must have stayed at a different Nethybridge hotel (or a Travel Lodge somewhere). Fantastic staff, food, manager etc. We also visit at other times of the year
as do many of the other guests. We like good food and pleasant company, boh of which are available in abundance here. If you like ultra modern this is not the hotel for you, try Aviemore instead! At how many other hotels would the manager meet you at the door, as Robert very often does? The rooms are not ultra-modern but we are very happy with comfortable and clean. Some of the more modern hotels in which we have stayed have faults, much worse than a short lead on the kettle!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We are just back from Hogmanay and New Year celebrations at the Nethybridge Hotel and are hoping we will make it back there next year too!
The staff at the hotel could not have been more friendly or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere at the Hogmanany highland banquet was superb. We had our 5 year old son with us, so I didn't see the fireworks after midnight ( he had flaked out at about 10pm), but I'm told they were fabulous.
Open fires, cosy rooms, kids games in the sideboard, huge family room, great location and amazing staff - all add up to make this a fabulous 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I was organising a five-day stay for a group of birdwatchers and the majority of hotels I contacted all wanted single supplements and would simply not budge on this, with some wanting £30 pppn. I could understand this from some of the smaller hotels but I found this unacceptable from the larger chains. On contacting the Nethybridge Hotel, a very good rate was secured and the booking made.

The hotel does not claim to be a luxurious five-star retreat, and it can't be compared to more modern, sterile hotels. Indeed I found its very minor defects and eccentricities added to the charm. Add to that, the quaint and picturesque village of Nethy Bridge and the close proximity to many of the natural attractions within the glorious Cairngorms National Park and there isn't much to complain about.

Rooms are what you would expect for three-star accommodation and the staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfasts and dinners were excellent and the whole stay offered tremendous value for money. All the group members were in agreement and we will certainly come back here on our next trip to Strathspey.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
7.1 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
670 reviews
9.6 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
251 reviews
13.6 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,285 reviews
4.5 km away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
532 reviews
7.9 km away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethybridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethybridge Hotel

Property: Nethybridge Hotel
Address: Main Street, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Nethy Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nethy Bridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,614 - ₹ 14,769
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nethybridge Hotel hotel is a splendid Victorian building nestled in the Cairngorm Mountains. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, hairdryer, television, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel benefits from a lift to all floors. WiFi is free in all Public Areas as well as in Superior Room and all rooms when booking direct with the hotel. Guests arriving by car can take advantage of the free onsite car park. The beautiful gardens are the ideal place to relax in. The games room is available whatever the weather. The Abernethy Restaurant specialises in Scottish dishes using fresh produce. There is a selection of fine wines available to accompany each meal. The bar and lounge has a bar snack menu and a selection of Scottish whiskies. The nearby River Spey is filled with salmon making it a perfect location for angling enthusiasts. The Cairngorn Mountains are often snow covered making skiing possible. The Strathspey Steam Railway is also worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing