We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient for Edinburgh with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great access to the veranda from the main lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Great access to the veranda from the main lounge
Good sunsets from the west window overlooking the beach
Fabulous location overlooking the Firth of Forth
Every window has a see view
Looking across the bay to theWest and the Leisure Centre with indoor pool, &
Crown Bowling Green
Twin bedroom access via a spiral staircase 2 velum windows with views
Well equipped galley kitchen
Morning Sunshine
Perfect when everybody has gone home and it's your own view
Beach busy on a Sunday afternoon in February
Car parking for 2 cars
Dogs Welcome! Please check with the owner first.
One of the only houses on the beach side of the railway
Great for getting into the fresh air. Remember the tide comes in twice a day!
Lounge at night nice and warm in the Winter
Burntisland showing the port and across to Edinburgh and the Firth of Forth
Looking across to the City of Edinburgh during Festival time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burntisland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NicckM
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Convenient for Edinburgh with fantastic views”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Seaside cottage for several weeks while exploring Edinburgh, Fife and the surrounding area. Family members joined me at weekends. Seaside Cottage is very convenient for touring this area by car or by taking the train,
The cottage is charming with fantastic views, and it is lovely to walk along the seafront.
Very helpful owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs up to mezzanine
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRBO
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday in The Most Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We found the cottage very relaxing after a busy day. The views were spectacular and the area was so peaceful. The cottage provided all the things we needed to keep ourselves comfortable. We cooked some meals and found that the local butcher shop, fish store, bakery and grocers had a good supply. Close walk to shopping, pubs and the train station. We trained into Edinburgh & also to Glasgow. Had many lovely drives to explore the area. The main purpose of this holiday was to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday and to give him the opportunity to golf at St Andrews, a dream he has had for awhile. We walked the old course the first Sunday, he entered the ballot Monday and on the Wednesday he golfed! We had heard it could be hard to get a tee time but it worked out well. We are from Canada and this was our first trip to Scotland we have fallen in love with the area and will certainly be back and hope to stay in Cliff's amazing cottage again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bima s
Regensburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for our one week stay with our dog. The equipment was more than complete, we didn't miss anything. Lovely view across the sea towards Edinburgh, especially at night. Awsome and friendly welcome. We enjoyed every evening a modflat hiking tour starting right in front of the terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location and the views
Liked least: very limited storage space for cloths
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thistle19...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday in paradise”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

well what can i say wonderful wonderful holiday again,the granchildren and i loved it once more,the views and easy train links are amazing,the sands hotel do lovely meals and high teas,roll on next year,just one thing cliff,could you buy a small freezer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no freezer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: No clothes washing facility nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing