We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Inverurie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 77
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Porterhouse Steakhouse & Coffee Bar is part of ANM Group - one of Scotland’s most active and influential farmer-owned co-operative societies - based at Thainstone Centre, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire. The North-East corner of Scotland is home to some of the best farmland - producing livestock famed the world over. We are immensely proud of our farming heritage and the quality and exceptional flavour of our meat - endorsed by the Scottish Beef Club and Quality Meat Scotland. We are passionate about field to fork; from the dedication of our regional farmers - rearing quality livestock - to ensuring meat is matured and cooked to perfection for every single plate we serve to our valued customers. Situated at one of the largest livestock auction centres in Europe, we opened our restaurant and named it Porterhouse after the world-famous cut of steak. From our base at Thainstone Centre we are in the heart of Aberdeenshire, right on the doorstep of the famous malt whisky trail and castle tours and within close proximity of Royal Deeside. Dine at our award-winning restaurant and enjoy a first-class 'Porterhouse experience' in our warm and welcoming surroundings. Our seasonal menu is specially-selected by our head chef, Victor Garcia, and served with a selection of local wines, beers and spirits.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Visited Porterhouse for first time last night and will definitely return. Warm welcome by young waiters, superb steaks, creme brûlée to die for, fantastic service, great interaction with our teenage son and friendly atmosphere.

Thank lesleythird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L, Public Relations Manager at Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Lesley, thank you for your excellent review of Porterhouse! We are absolutely delighted that our customers take the time to prepare such useful and informative feedback. Your comments will be passed on to the waiting staff and our chefs. We look forward to seeing you back at Porterhouse very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff , great food and great atmosphere! Will definitely return when we are in Inverurie again

Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L, Public Relations Manager at Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Marie, thank you for your excellent review of Porterhouse! We are absolutely delighted that our customers take the time to prepare such useful and informative feedback. Your comments will be passed on to the waiting staff and our chefs. We look forward to seeing you back at Porterhouse very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful cosy place for dinner. The food was fantastic. They are also happy to accommodate off-menu requests. My husband had haggis and said it was one of the best he has had. They also cater really well for young children. We will be back.

Thank sharrycramond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L, Public Relations Manager at Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi, thanks for your comment – it was a pleasure to host you at Porterhouse! We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

lovely, meal, lovely atmosphere, great customer service, i would definatly return as my experience was amazing

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank remyheslop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L, Public Relations Manager at Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi, thanks very much for your positive feedback . We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Porterhouse and hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great staff, great food, and great atmosphere. General manager (Graham) was lovely also. Thank you very much.

Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean L, Public Relations Manager at Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Sean, we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience! We’re so glad to hear your enjoyed your meal at Porterhouse – it was a pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar also viewed

Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Porterhouse Steakhouse and Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing