We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb venue with charm, style, comfort and...”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GeorgeYou...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb venue with charm, style, comfort and leisure all in one!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a long weekend together as part of a long overdue Family Reunion. This house was conducive to chat, activity, good food, music and laughter. The facilities are excellent,- the venue is first-class and the space and comfort allowed us to get together in large groups are small groups-whatever seemed right at the time . The surrounding countryside makes it an ideal getaway and yet it is close enough to all necessary amenities to provide convenience for those travelling to Aberdeen. The house has charm of its own and its location and its own grounds provide it with an excellent ambience of relaxation and quiet - although that can be revved up when required!
Beautiful historic venue, - tastefully modernised. It would be difficult not to enjoy yourself here

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raw123456
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding venue & great hosts / catering”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our sons wedding took place in Logie earlier this month. The hosts Stefanie & Tim were so helpful and friendly, they really have done an excellent job in the creation of the new ballroom along with the original refurbishment of the main house. They make you feel so welcome and really do everything to make sure that you are happy with their venue. Ross & Stephanie had fantastic day. I would also like to say that Hudsons Caterers were very good,and made sure that Ross & Stephanie had their every wish. We would have no hesitation in recommending Logie to anyone who would like to enjoy a family weekend wedding in a such a luxurious setting and venue. To have such an exceptional venue in this corner of the North East is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz j
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

There can be few places in the north east of Scotland (or elsewhere) that match Logie House for the most perfect venue for a get together as experienced by myself and twenty one members of my family. Everything one could possibly wish for is on offer. Wonderful location; amazing catering facilities, exceptionally luxurious bedrooms, bathrooms and lounges; gorgeous décor; facilities second to none.... pool, jacuzzi, cinema room, beautiful courtyard to enjoy outdoor meals.... absolutely everything to make a holiday or get together special, is available. The owners have thought of everything to allow guests to feel they are experiencing something exceptional. I cannot recommend Logie House highly enough and would urge anyone looking for a special venue to look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyhting was perfect
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy R
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location for a Weekend Partu”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had the most wonderful weekend for my wife's birthday. The venue was perfect for us. The layout is ideal for a family type group like we had. The adults all had nice rooms and the kids loved being together on the bunk beds. Surprisingly, they actually all slept well both nights.

We were incredibly lucky with the weather. We got there on Friday to bright sunshine and it was sunny during the whole day on Saturday and Sunday. The kids loved the Tree House on the Island and pretty much everyone had nice walks/runs around the various paths and forests. The Shetland contingent especially enjoyed the forest walks as they don’t get to see many trees!

The swimming pool was well used in the mornings by the kids plus some of the adults. On Saturday morning, the kids all had a go in a hot tub as well. A highlight for my wife of the whole weekend was being in the hot tub drinking champagne on Friday night looking at the stars.

Hudson’s did a stunning job for us on the catering, with Alan and the team. We had a sit down 4 course meal for all the guests on Friday evening and then lunch for all the weekend guests on Saturday. We had guests for Saturday arrive from around 4pm for those with kids and then from about 6pm for those without. The weather was so good that a lot of the older kids played outside whilst the younger ones used the bouncy castle. A lot of the older kids also ended up in cinema on the Xbox. We had a buffet for everyone early on then stovies later.

We had a disco in the Drawing Room. When the disco was over, we had calming music from guests with a guitar, fiddle and harp. Overall at the peak time on Saturday, we had around 80 guests in total (50 adults and 30 kids). A lot of the people with younger kids left early. It was a really nice relaxed atmosphere and everyone was very complimentary about the venue.

We did make a couple of connections that could be useful for you. During the day on Saturday, we had a beautician for the ladies (and some gents!). She’s Christine from Professional Mobile Beauty and Nails and she’s’ based in Kintore and her number is 07811 382062. Coincidentally, she’s back at Logie House again in around 2wks time. Everyone was pleased with what she did and she was very pleasant. We had her set up in the Master Bedroom – that actually worked very well.

For the DJ, we used “A Touch of Class”, they are on 01224 895895. The DJ we got, Jeff Diak, was excellent and played music to suit the company from start to finish.

Thanks again from us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
What a brilliant review, thanks! We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janette h
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A warm and wonderful stay to remember...”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 18 were delighted with the warm cosy ambiance of Logie House with its log burning fires and tasteful, luxurious decoration. There was room enough to party or conversely have some me time. Every generation was catered for from the hot tubs and pools to the cinema room and gym. We enjoyed country walks, kite flying and even contemplated some fishing in the beautiful surrounding countryside. The staff were friendly and welcoming and all requests were responded to quickly and politely. We had a fantastic celebration weekend and would highly recommend this venue for anything from a birthday to a wedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generally everything
Liked least: Slight teething problems with the aga
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing