We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub, great food.”
Review of The Six Ashes Inn

The Six Ashes Inn
Ranked #57 of 91 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a family run Country Pub where you will always find a warm and friendly welcome, Serving homecooked hearty food. We have lovely Front & Rear Beer Gardens, Open fires to keep you cosy, and entertainment nights. We serve a selection of Largers, Beers including Traditional Ales, Ciders and a selection of wines and soft drinks. We look forwarded to welcoming you soon, Amy & The Team
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

I drive past the Six Ashes everyday on my commute from Bridgnorth to Birmingham for the past 7 yearsand I have often wondered what it was like.
Today we finally decided to go and it definitely did not disappoint.We ordered the vegetarian Sunday Dinners and a jacket potato.
The Potato was huge with a great salad, the vegetarian mains were fantastic, a Mediterranean vegetable Wellington with vegetables and roast potatoes.
Very well priced too, we will definitely be returning, I would've taken a picture of my dinner but by the time I thought about it, it was gone

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank mrfeenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2021

Absolutely wonderful stay in this beautiful part of the world. The pub and the accommodation was faultless despite the current restrictions. All the staff were fantastic. Many thanks from Somerset.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

What a great country pub this is.
A warm welcome was given to us by Amy and all the locals, although, our dog (who’s not small.!) was more interesting to everyone and allowed to join us for drinks, he loved the attention. Great chat and a roaring fire - what more could one ask for.
We stayed in No2 Ash Cottage behind the pub - very clean and really well appointed, every amenity you could want for is supplied.
Lots of dog walks out of the door and then a quick beer in the pub early evening - it could have become a regular diary entry, sad to leave.
Thanks for everything Amy

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 796stephenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We arrived, lovely colley dog to greet us at the gate,
We didn’t know what to expect as we always arrive early,
We were very happy, open fire in a cold winter December Sunday,
Lovely staff , I think it may have been the owner that cooked our dinner everything was fresh and hot, and just a lovely winters Sunday December dinner.
Best food we have had in a good while home cooked fresh food .
Not generic modern fast paced stored frozen crap .
We really felt it was lovely homely.
On leaving the hen roaming the grounds said goodbye on the way out.
Lovely would definitely recommend , old fashioned pub with great pub . Very good food .
Would definitely go again . Helen

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank E7269GOanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Out for a drive to find somewhere to eat and came across this lovely looking pub with lots of signs outside claiming good food etc. Pulled in and parked up. Only to be told when inside that we don’t do food on a Monday in a tone that suggested that I should have known!
The place looked great but don’t stop here on a Monday.
Just a thought, maybe move your signs or put one up that informs your potential customers of when you do actually serve food.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank hairytrucker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Six Ashes Inn also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to The Six Ashes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.