We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzzy Duck Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

yvonne612...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a Lovely relaxing weekend away with my partner, the cottage was well equipped. the owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay feel like home away from home. All the comforts of home, even games for those with young children, the location seemed central to all amenities and places/beaches to visit. We didn't venture too far as we were only there for 2 days, but did go to Brancaster beach for a long walk which was fab. Would love to go back again next year in the hotter months.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all the home comforts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review its really appreciated. Hopefully see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoureur
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“An excellent choice!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Earlier reviewers have said it all and that partly influenced our decision to book way back in November 2015. David was very prompt and detailed in his response to questions we raised before and after finalizing our booking and this was much appreciated. The cottage is very much as described with very well kept accommodation with a comfortable bed and everything you could need to hand. The garden is an enclosed good-sized excellent ‘extra room’ with a variety of furniture and the summer house provides shelter when the wind blows or as a comfortable retreat when the temperature isn’t at its best. The ‘welcome pack’ provides some handy ‘essentials’ that are useful upon arrival. The location is accessible to local shops, eateries etc and close to Sandringham and Hunstanton. The whole North Norfolk coast and countryside are within easy reach and we found driving empty ‘back routes’ particularly enjoyable. David’s calls to check that we were comfortably installed at the beginning of the week and that all had been well at the end of our holiday were nice touches. One small point of concern was that the lack of a side panel on the stairs which, whilst aesthetically pleasing, we would consider a possible safety hazard for small children and unsteady elderly alike.
Thanks for helping give us an excellent week’s break, aided by some pretty good weather!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden was a special 'extra room' and very relaxing.
Liked least: Bathroom/toilet only on ground floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for the glowing review. With regards to the stairs we will supplement the stair gates at the top and bottom with the addition of some spindles through the winter. Thanks for your constructive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fuzzy Duck is a delightful cottage. Beautifully clean and well appointed every convenience is catered for. In addition the cottage is well located to explore the wonderful places of north Norfolk. We can really recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for the great review. You'd be very welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorleyca...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Base for a family holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our week at Fuzzy Duck, from the much appreciated welcome pack and the attentive owners, David & Helen making sure that we had arrived safely and all was well. The garden is a fantastic place to relax after a day exploring the delights of North Norfolk. Fuzzy Duck is definitely a home from home, plenty of games & books if you aren't blessed with good weather, and a well equipped kitchen if you don't want to eat out. Heacham itself is a lovely village, it's about 20 minutes walk to the beach and approximately a further 40 minutes to walk along the front to Hunstanton. Other highlights in the area for us was visiting Walsingham, Oxborough Hall, Felbrigg Hall & Norfolk Lavender Animal Gardens. We definitely want to come back, we didn't want to leave!! Our 6 year old is already asking when we can go back. Thank you David & Helen for a fantastic holiday, from the Priors xx

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't narrow it down, it's all great.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments. We really get so much satisfaction from reading the reviews - it really makes it worth all the effort. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadag10z
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having a great week the place is great , the beds are comfortable the property is spotlessly clean there's plenty to do a great Bakery in the town also a great Butchers the local pubs do great food tesco round the corner all in all great we will be coming back Thank you David and Hellen

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the trouble to do the review - delighted to hear you are having a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.