We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzzy Duck Cottage

View to the front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside. Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside.
Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Dinning room including welcome pack (contents do vary).
Ratan style garden funiture
Leather Chesterfield & Queen Anne suite
Queen Anne chair and foot stall.
Real fire & comfy chair.
Real fire to compliment new gas central heating (with Hive controller).
Music station with iPod dock
Open stair case with stair gates top & bottom. May not be suitable for unsupervised toddlers.
Dinning room table - with seating for six.
Welcome pack. Contents do vary.
A selection of books, games & videos.
master bedroom with fitted wardrobes, TV, DVD player. Book reading lights & alarm clock radio.
Leather Captain's chair in master bedroom.
Modern & very well equipped kitchen.
Modern well equipped kitchen with all mod cons including dishwasher
The second bedroom with views out over the rear garden. Includes wardrobe and leather bucket seat.
Second bedroom with views over 70ft rear garden.
3rd bedroom - with new bunk beds with new mattresses installed Nov 2015.
3rd Bedroom - with new bunk beds with two new mattresses installed November 2015.
The small bedroom, which has single bunk, but can be complimented with our Z-bed or Travel cot.
Bath with two showers.
Bathroom
Fuzzy Duck branded cleaning products.
The local seal population - an amazing trip & only £10 per head (£5 for children)
Visitor book entry
Entry in visitor book, we have 100% favourable comments in visitor book.
Nature reserve at Titchwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CRN1987
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location ”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here with our two young children over Christmas. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has a very homely feel it was even decorated for Christmas which was nice.
It's very spacious, the bedrooms are lovely and beds are very comfy.
The garden was nice although we didn't get to use it but would be lovely in the summer!
We were welcomed by a huge welcome back full of treats which was a really nice gesture.
The owners were easily contactable if needed and made sure everything was ok once we has arrived.
We didn't need to bring half as much as we did as pretty much everything you need was there!
The cottage is located on a quiet road parking was on the road side and we always got parked outside the cottage.
Hunstanton and sandringham are both a short drive away so plenty to do in the area.
We would definitely like to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review, its really appreciated. Glad you mentioned the beds as we've only recently replaced the middle & smaller bedrooms with brand new beds & mattresses. Hope to welcome you again. Regards
Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Liked least: The clock in the living room had a loud tick.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. Good to hear we've re-invigorated your appetite for holiday cottages. We'd love to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DCV88
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were looking for a quiet break, with walks to the coast. Fuzzy duck was a cosy, clean, well equipped home from home. The welcome pack was very generous. The location was great for both the coast and lovely villages, towns further afield with an open fire to return to. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable Norfolk escape. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the great review. The cottage and village take on a very different persona this time (October) of year and just like yourselves we love coming back to the real fire on a chilly afternoon/evening. We delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again. Regards Dave and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Firstly thank you for all of your positive comments. We would however, disagree about its suitability for under 5s. Over 50% of our bookings are from families with young children. The open staircase you refer to has fixed (permanent) stair gates at both the top & bottom, so unless the child is left unsupervised on the stairs it shouldn't ever be an issue. With regards to the cabin bed, we 100% agree that its not suitable for very young children and that's why we always double check with our guests and give them the option of using the z-bed (which fits under the bunk) or offer the use of our travel cot. Thanks again for taking the trouble to do the review and if we find other guests make similar comments going forward, rest assured we would take appropriate action.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enfield
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for the excellent review we never tire of getting positive feedback. And we love hearing that families enjoy the cottage, village and area as much as we do. Hopefully we can welcome you back another time.
Regards Dave and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing