We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DELIGHTFUL”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Again another fantastic view of Cawsand Bay from the huge floor to ceiling windows
Huge bath big enough for yes two !!!!!!!!!!!!
Compact but beautifully fitted kitchen dinner
big enough for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
clairej66...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I cannot recommend this property highly enough. The small apartment is extremely well equipped and kept immaculately by the owner Helen. My husband and I brought our young grandchildren here for one week and we all had a beautiful time. In fact, the youngest child did not want to go home and we will certainly return when we can. Thank you to Helen for making us feel welcome and for your kind attention to us during our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indecisiv...
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I love Cawsand/Kingsand. Was our second visit but first to the upper deck apartment.. We were not disappointed - loved everything about it - fantastic views, accommodation (with great bathroom including spa bath - I so love a bath!) and location.. Ideally positioned for the beach, pubs and shops with quaint cobbled streets. Helen and family, including pets, were great and always on hand to answer any questions. We will certainly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseLou...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A heavenly retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I spent 3 nights here whilst attending a wedding at Polhawn Fort. This apartment was beyond perfect. It gave us a little slice of luxury and we felt like we were on our second honeymoon. The bed is super comfy and the bath is awesome!
The views are incredible and gives you such a send of peace.
Helen is the perfect host and went above and beyond to help us out. She really is amazing and we will most definitely be returning.
The apartment had everything you need as well as lots of little extra touches. The villages of Cawsand and Kingsands are stunning. You won't be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Upper Deck at Kean Hill is a really stylish well equipped apartment with stunning views over both open countryside and the coast. Its almost impossible not to relax here whatever the weather and Cawsand is lovely traditional Cornish village unspolit by time with a great choice of pubs offering great quality food.
Helen is a perfect host and nothing is too much trouble for her.
Looking forward to our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstel46
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a few days of total relaxation in a wonderful setting. Stayed in the Upper Deck, a light airy appartment with wonderful bathroom and spa bath. Appartment has been tastefully decorated and provides a romantic getaway! Fabulous view from large bay window, of Cawsand and sea out to the Mew stone. Own private entrance, with small kitchenette.
Helen and daughter are wonderful hosts, very welcoming.
This is a great base to explore both coastal walking and the country park of Mount Edgecombe providing some lovely walks with a good chance of spotting deer.
Local transport is excellent and especially recommend the boat trip from Cawsand beach which takes you to the Barbican area in Plymouth.
Local cafes and pubs provide good food within easy walking distance of Kean Hill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing