We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
46
89
89
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
89
89
29
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

A great choice of hotel, large rooms, large bathrooms and very affordable. A stately hotel to be, once again.....
This Hotel is currently undergoing major renovations so only a third of the rooms are available. There is a bit of construction noise during the day but this did not interfere with our stay.
The Hotel is so central to everything - location, location, location, shopping, eating and entertaining were all within walking distance. We had three nights at this hotel, motorbike parking was very inexpensive and the breakfast was a buffet style with plenty of choice.
A welcoming drink, pasty and piece of fruit was on offer on arrival and available during our stay.
A nice bar right next door was a perfect spot for a coffee, beer or a snack. (That is the great thing about Spain, the bars all have little plates for tasting - a lovely custom.)
The Old Town is fascinating and plenty to see, you can also get to the Thermal Baths by The little Train which stops right out front of the Hotel.
Melissa the Front of Desk, an Australian by birth but now calls Ourense home, still has her Aussie accent was more than helpful and good to converse with in English.
We loved Ourense and enjoyed our stay.
Great value for money.
Ann & John Sydney, Australia

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This Hotel has a great location, a little walk from the historic center of Ourense.
The whole place is luxurious, but it seems that time stopped in the 70's, may be needed a bit of upgrade.
The room was big and comfortable, however, same for the bathroom.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeyF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Mid range hotel in the heart of Ourense with very helpful staff and nice quiet rooms. Breakfasts were quaint affairs and the old world lifts made you feel like you were in a bit of a time capsule. Once upon a time I'm sure this was five star elegance. Not so now BUT we would stay again based on this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Wide room with mini bar. That's the only positive. The room was not really clean. The bathroom is old, the wc water tank doesn't work correctly in my room, urgently needs a plumber. Price for a doble one night is not high, I paid about 50 Eur. Definitely it is not a four star hotel. A poor three maybe.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Crls F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed (5) here in October 2014 for one night. I found the reception staff were hospitable and accommodating. We checked into two large and spacious rooms up on the eigth floor and have no real complaints. It is what it is and was clean and tidy.
It has a small bar/restaurant area right on its doorstep where we had a couple of nightcaps though I cannot comment on the food. Ourense really surprised me and was a welcoming place and we only wished we had more time to explore it...would love to go back again sometime!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m00nman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews