We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
50
52
41
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
52
41
17
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during Easter. We enjoyed the location, which is close to the World Heritage Poblet Monastery. We also enjoyed the concept behind this hotel: small mediterranean houses with private terrace. Quiet and peaceful place.

Beds were comfortable and room was clean. We stayed in an apartment, so we coud cook our own food. Beautiful sunsets from our room.

The negative point would be that the receptionist wasn't in the reception many times and we didn't have other option than searching her through the private rooms of the main building. There was no way to call for attention.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dperez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaengracia, Gerente at Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado David. Quisiera agradecerle sus comentarios sobre nuestro establecimiento y el paraje en el que se encuentra. Lamento mucho que hay tenido los inconvenientes que comenta con recepción, pero en nuestro establecimiento solo hay una persona para cubrir ese departamento y en la fecha que usted se alojó, teníamos una boda y esa persona estuvo ayudando en otras zonas del hotel. Ruego que entienda que somos un establecimiento rural en la que todos hacemos un poco de todo. Acepte mis disculpas por las posibles molestias que esto le pudiese haber causado. Esperamos tenerles de nuevo entre nosotros. Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed here,unfortunately, for one night only. A great room with everything you need: kitchenette, bathroom, big bed ( for our taste a little uncomfortable, but never mind ) and the most we liked - the warming system built-in the walls. The lady at reception spoke perfect English ( quite a rare thing in Spain...) and gave us valuable advice. Enough parking space, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemini0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villaengracia, Gerente at Sercotel Villa Engracia Rural Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to apologize for the delay in answering your comment.
We want to thank you that you have chosen us as accommodation, and for the comment that you wrote.
We are glad to know that your stay in our hotel was perfect and the service was to your liking.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks with Diverbo over summer. The location was absolutely beautiful and the hotel aesthetics were fantastic.
I stayed in one of the 2 person apartments. It had heavy curtains and was very dark. The lighting was dim inside even with the curtains/windows open. There was a double bed that was split into two singles. There was one very very thin pillow for each person, which made sleeping uncomfortable to the point where I had to fold the pillow in half every night.
The pool was fantastic however a fair walk from the apartments. The tennis court was dirty and well worn, however it was enjoyable none the less. The playground was also entertaining however again very old and well worn.
Breakfast was one of the only good things about the food at this hotel. There was a wide variety of choice and the buffet style was ideal.
Dinner/lunch however were not as good. Some nights we had fantastic meals (swordfish, BBQ ribs, burgers etc) however sometimes we were given a large bowl of pea's with cheap bacon lardons mixed in. I know they were catering for a lot of people but a lot of the food was unpleasant and bland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazH147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have to agree with other reviewers - the food was extremely disappointing. My husband and I were there with Diverbo too, so obviously the menu was to a budget. However it could have been improved so easily. We were there for a week and every night had the same square of supermarket cake for dessert - with only a colour change! Yes, the food was basic - but adequate and we didn't exactly starve. Breakfast was the best meal. The staff we came into contact with were friendly in the end but we had to make an effort with them! We had a room in the main building, which was a good size (no separate lounge though like the apartments) and had a lovely hot wall! I have never experienced a heater in the wall before but it was good. It also had a lovely Juliette balcony and we found the bed quite comfortable. It was also very clean. I would say Villa Engracia is a good stop-over for a couple of nights to explore this wonderful region of Spain but maybe eat somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

this place has the worst food I have ever had anywhere...including school cafeterias! It is all prepared, breaded, disgusting frozen food of all the same color. White bread, which isn't bad, breaded smelly fish, breaded mystery food, frozen peas, etc. They served one lovely, if salty, spinach soup, but other than that, it has all been terrible!
I am here with Diverbo and the experience is lovely, except the lousy food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLipsRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews