We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Checkin Mont-Palau
Nearby Hotels
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aparthotel Nostre Mar(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sorrabona Hotel(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALEGRIA Pineda Splash(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sabiote(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
H.TOP Pineda Palace(Pineda de Mar)
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Merce(Pineda de Mar)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Paradis Park(Pineda de Mar)
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Camping Bellsol(Pineda de Mar)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camping Enmar(Pineda de Mar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
14
38
30
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
30
13
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2009

this hotel is terrible,,,the rooms are dirty and scruffy,,had 2 rooms while there and both toilets didnt flush properly, had to use buckets of water to flush.
the food is discusting and lack of choices.no entertainment at all,,and a pool, well you cant call it a pool it is so small and dirty,,no bar at the poo lso had to go down in lift 4 floors through recetion into the cafe for drinks.
DEFINATLY NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH WALKING PROBLEMS.
got dropped of more than 500 metes from hotel and asked to walk there,,,cost 8.50 euros to go back to collection point to get the bus.
the staff were excellent,,,pity about the hotel.

for the last 25 years we have travelled extensivley to many countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels,,but this got to be the worst to date.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Booked holiday last minute and after reading the reviews was not sure what to expect, The Hotel check in was speedy and we took the lift to our room on the 4th floor the same floor as the roof top pool, The room was spacious and clean the bathroom was very clean and there was always hot water the shower was very good considering it was not a power shower, We went down to dinner and was surprised to find the food was very nice and plenty of it Yes it was not your typical english food but you have to remember you are in Spain, We did have some very nice battered fish one evening there was also burgers and Roast Chicken over the week. All in all a very nice place to stay and the beach was a five minute stroll as was the train station for a day trip to Barcelona. I would not hesitate to go back to the hotel for the price we paid the rooms were cleaned every day and the towels changed, the food was o.k and you would not go hungary, You just need to remember if you want five star you have to pay for it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TracyBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is my honest opinion on the hotel
I am a worldwide traveller,and have stayed in alot of hotels

The mont palau is rated as a 3star...however it really should be a 2star.
the hotel is easy to find from the train station at Pineda de mar-straight accross the rad and down a paved street area 500m+
on arrival...the reception is clean
the rooms are basic...though i noticed that they have started to modernise features(bathrooms) -
the hotel looks as though at 1 time it was two hotels joined together
my room was 306-and this is the better room-sunon balcony,new bathroom,and overlooking the front...nice!!
106,107,108,206,207,208,306,307,308,etc look as if they are the good rooms!!
the hotel does not stink as is previous reviews....this is spain...and you can smell drainage in streets all the time!!
the staff are very pleasant...wanda...being 1 of them...english speaking!!
the rooms are v.clean...sheets clean...and very white new towels!!
The food is good also....when catering for masses.. all hotels have to make food appealing-so there is no spice or rich sauces.food is varied and plenty of fruit and salads.....if you want to liven up your food...take in your own bottle of sauce...i did!!...its not rocket science!!!
There is no entertainment as is suggested on various websites.
The hotel has a great bar area...and sitting out area
there is a fabulous play area for children across the road.
If hotel is noisy...which most are in resorts take ear plugs !!
the upstairs hotel pool/area...does need an update...very tired looking....though it is a sun trap,and the pool is clean .
all in all a good hotel....and 1 of the cheapest for half board in the area

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

we have just got back today the place is lovely but the hotel stunk and the food was yuck.there is no varity and was under cooked.the hotel had no entertainment at all.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank lnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Well, the other poor reviews sum this depressing holiday up. As a family of four we spent a week here. Firstly, we couldn't unpack all our clothes as there was no storage space. The entire floor space was taken up by the two single beds (not double) and the bunk beds. I didn't let the kids out on the balcony due to the huge gap under the railings where they could erasily fit throught and fall from our fourth floor. Not that they were missing much - the view was of disused gardens and rotting animals.

The cooked food was indescribably poor and despite booking full board, I decided to miss much of it. soggy limp chips every day, mysterious ham that looked like it was formed of tongues, sausages and burgers that consisted of anything other than meat. Plain, overcooked pasta with the smallest dribble of bland tomato sauce. Dry, cheap pastries. Everything was bargain basement quality and served up like a prison canteen.

The pool was ok. Better than the pictures i've seen suggest. However there are a lot of dangers where drains, floor tiles, steps, sunbeds are broken, where children could easily hurt themselves. The pool smelt faintly of chlorine but it was never refereshed or cleaned while we were there.


All in all, manky. I just hope someone reads this before they book. Avoid !!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Borfnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews