We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gelato!!”
Review of Gelato Pensato

Gelato Pensato
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in L'Estartit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 5
Description: First ice cream shop SLOW ICE-CREAM®. Obrador in sight, Natural ingredients, eco, bio, km0. Tastes for vegans, lactose intolerant, diabetics. Ice cream for pets.
Restaurant details
Description: First ice cream shop SLOW ICE-CREAM®. Obrador in sight, Natural ingredients, eco, bio, km0. Tastes for vegans, lactose intolerant, diabetics. Ice cream for pets.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic ice cream, made on site in small batches by Toni. We particularly liked the Sicilian lemon which is lactose free. Best ice cream this side of Rome!

Thank lalapreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniPensato, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018
Google Translation

Jaja! Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean place, lots of wonderful flavours to choose from. Very tasty. The chocolate is the best!

Thank minidriver28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks with all my heart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Very good ice cream, also special flavours, friendly service!
A place to visit when in l'estartit....

Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is such super yummy ice cream! I had the dulce de leche, which was amazing, as was my son's chocolate. It's homemade with no artificial colour's or flavours and organic milk, which is a major plus point for me. They also do lactose free options. They have a few seats outside too so you can chill and watch the world go by as you eat your delicious gelato. Highly recommend!

Thank TropicanaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you very much for the comment. Happy with your visit. Everything is part of the SLOW ICE CREAM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Hands down best gelato I've ever had (and I've had plentyyyy!!). They don't use artificial flavouring nor colouring. You can taste the quality of the cream and natural flavours that they use. Simply the best!

My husband has had gelato in Rome and this one is by far the best he has ever had!

We tried almost every flavour and every single one is amazing! You can't go wrong with any choice. But the Fior di latte, pistachio, dulce de leche, cappuccino....omg.

Such a special little place and a gem of this beautiful little Catalan town.

The owner is a nice Italian man who has been in Spain for a long time and speaks Catalan with a perfect accent. Pretty random though, finding the best gelato place in a tiny Catalan town!

Thank Elina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni P, Propietario at Gelato Pensato, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much.
We love that you enjoy it and have a memorable experience.
We are proud and honoured when we value our work.
Thank you and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Pensato also viewed

L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
L'Estartit, Costa Brava
 

Been to Gelato Pensato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing