We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Torres de Somo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Somo
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the last 2 nights of our holiday. The room was large and comfortable with a good supply of toiletries and necessities in the bathroom. The reception staff spoke English, although it was a little more difficult in the restaurant. On our first evening we followed the recommendation of the waiter, my husband wanted vegetarian and we managed to explain this and the meal was delicious. On the second evening we used our phone/wi-fi to translate the menu which we found most useful. The location is excellent, a short walk from the beach and the town.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Once disembarked from the ferry this hotel is a twenty minute car journey round the bay. Looks quaint from the outside but once inside you look up at glass mezzanine walkways to the rooms which is breathtaking. The reception was small but welcoming,the decor in Spanish style. Although some staff had difficulty in conversing they did their best and some translated via a mobile phone. The restaurant meals were good and above average. Bedrooms were ensuite clean and tidy we had one with a balcony. The hotel is situated on the edge of Somo village,it is about 200 metres to the beach via a track across the road,a little steep towards the end but a wonderful beach especially for surfing good clean sand and safe for children. Excellent hotel for 1 to 3 nights has its own outside swimming pool or use as a base for surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mabel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Friendly efficient staff, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast buffet. Relaxed atmosphere throughout hotel. Cafeteria offers good value snacks and drinks but restaurant menu lacked variety. Somo beach is first class and less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Cheap and frequent passenger ferry to Santander city. Good base to tour Cantabria.
Travelled with my wife in late August and enjoyed good (not too hot) weather. Highlight of the holiday was a trip to the Guggenhiem Museum in Bilbao which was only about 1 hour drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

They tell you it is a short walk through the woods to the beach. It is more like challenge to see if you a physically up to climbing over tree roots, jumping across holes in the trail and then when you think you are at the end of the trail. You are, it drops down so severely we couldn't go further and that is when we went back up and got in the car and drove to the beach. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice and being on the top of a hill you get a nice breeze and can sleep with your windows open. The staff is very friendly and polite. The breakfast as per usual in the hotels we stayed in was terrific. The US hotels could learn from them. There is a lovely pool in the back of the hotel. The food we had was, as per all the places we ate in Spain, very good. Service was a little slow but we weren't going anywhere after our meal.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DONTFAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Managed to get 2 nights here at short notice, after a nearby place had proved a disaster.
Very friendly staff, nice room, easy parking, quiet and a great breakfast.
Hotel also has a lovely covered conservatory where you can enjoy a glass of wine.
Would give the hotel 5 stars but, whilst it was not a problem for us, it is a good 20 minute walk out of Somo up a steep hill - this would clearly not suit everyone.
Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Can't think there's any problem as we were on the road side but traffic is very light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GasheadBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torresdesomo, Director de Recepción at Hotel Torres de Somo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somo
0.8 km away
Hotel Bemon Playa
Hotel Bemon Playa
#3 of 3 in Somo
97 reviews
7.7 km away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
6.1 km away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
451 reviews
4.6 km away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
716 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Villa Pasiega
Hotel Villa Pasiega
#1 of 4 in Hoznayo
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torres de Somo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torres de Somo

Address: Barrio Arna s/n, 39140 Somo, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Somo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Somo
Price Range: ₹ 5,230 - ₹ 13,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torres de Somo 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Torres de Somo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing