We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
60
62
16
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
62
16
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again lovely hotel bacon and eggs border ferry garden fridge surfers
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This is a stylish small hotel on the edge of Somo only fine minutes walk through woodlands and dunes down to a fantastic beach. The only down side is that you have to walk uphill to get back from the beach. The location is in a quiet residential area, but still within walking distance of the town centre, although once again its an uphill walk back. We had good food in both the restaurant and the bar and the breakfast choice was also good. The small outdoor pool and quiet garden area were an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Good hotel but a steep walk from the aweful concrete modern town with expensive restaurants charging well above their punching weight. Hotel room was comfortable, the staff were very helpful, we went on the ferry for a 20 minute ride to Santander. The beach is a 10 minute walk through a pine wood, lovely sandy beach but the waves are only suitable for surfers. We are a mature couple and were disappointed with Somo, though the hotel just about saved our 2 day
Stop there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent four nights at Torres and enjoyed it a lot. Reception is professional (English!) and kind. The rooms were not too spacy but very clean, well furbished with quite good beds (not that evident in Spain I must add), though there's no minibar. We were on the third floor and I would recommend asking not to be on the ground floor as that looks a bit more noisy, though the hotel is as quiet as its surroundings, being located outside of the busy tourist area. A stroll through the dunes brings you to a wide, sandy, clean beach. Breakfast is complete, tasty and fresh orange juice is served by a very friendly lady, makes your day starting well. The kids loved the swimming pool: not too large and not heated, but convenient. We found the value/price of the restaurant not ok and suggest to try one of the restau's in Somo. The bar though made up for it. All in all a very good experience and recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We travel a lot but this hotel was really a special experience. Not because of it`s pretty rooms or the perfect beach. Not because of the good breakfast or the friendly staff! No, no - this is what you can expect from a recommended 4-star-hotel.

Really surprising was having diner with the President of Irland Michael D. Higgins sitting next to us. He spend his summer vacation in this hotel what is obviously the best recommendation for the Torres de Somo!

Funny is the glass floor in the 2nd floor!

We stayed 3 nights for swimming at the pretty beach. Santander is just 20 car minutes away or take the ferry. No complaints - everything was best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

You come here not for the sun but for the waves. Little gem with its decor and especially the staff..friendly and especially cute at reception :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scaramic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews