We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Priceline$82
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
travelup.com$108
Travelocity$82
Tripadvisor$82
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
629
644
229
65
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
629
644
229
65
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club golf resort half board indoor pool nice resort in great condition rooms are spacious buffet dinner clubhouse holes courses fairways tee nines spain buggy euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 weeks during October. Upon check in as a Diamond member we were given an amazing 2 bedroom suite because I had asked for a bathtub ..amazing service. All of the staff were brilliant and were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with a lot of choice and the ability to request eggs, omelettes etc freshly made for you. Loved the clubhouse too great for a late lunch. We are not golfers so it was really peaceful around the hotel. An easy 15 min walk from Islantilla with supermarkets and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manuel Pareja-Obregón, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jamela,

From DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla we want to thank you for your excellent assessment of your experience with us.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again in our facilities.

Receive a cordial greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022 via mobile

The General Manager and Front Desk Staff treat their Hilton Honors Members VERY well! I am a Hilton Diamond member and the general manager went out of his way to make sure my wife and I were treated well with a room with a nice golf course view. This is our second time staying here (stayed here last March also) and we’re already talking about returning in Spring next year. This Hotel has a lot of character and charisma, overlooking a large golf course with beautiful grounds, and the people that work everywhere on the property are so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. They like to show off Spain (and who wouldn’t - this area near many beaches is an outdoor person’s paradise) - but they also genuinely want you to have a good time - which we did. Breakfast was also great with lots of choices and ran long till 10:30 am which we appreciated if someone wants to sleep in - plus we tried the Sunday evening Tapas Buffet they had at their in-house restaurant, which was fabulous and they even served gelato for dessert. Many thanks to the hotel general manager and front desk staff - this Hilton Property is a hidden ‘gem’. I highly recommend whether you are a Hilton Honors member or not - and we will definitely be back very soon!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manuel Pareja-Obregón, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Gerry G

Thank you very much for the time spent evaluating your vacation at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla and for highlighting it in a positive way our customer service.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future at our Resort.

Receive a cordial greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2022 via mobile

Sound isolation between the rooms is bad, especially the wall mounted tv is very audible in the next room. The food has improved a bit since our last visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool is down quite a bit in temperature, way too cold for my taste,

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 853hansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manuel Pareja-Obregón, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 853hansh,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in evaluating your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla.

We are saddened to know that you did not enjoy the tranquility that you expected, since for us your rest is very important.

Finally, we would have been delighted to provide you with a solution during your stay, so for future occasions, please send us this information. We hope that you can give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future at our Resort.

Receive a cordial greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022

While this is a lovely hotel the bar has been spoilt by awful renovations.
If you stay here the entertainment is not every night snd finishes to early by 10.30 pm
Some bar staff are rude and not helpful.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manuel Pareja-Obregón, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Kerry K,

From DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla we want to thank you for the time spent evaluating your stay at our Resort as your opinion is very important to us.

We regret not having been able to exceed your expectations regarding the services mentioned as we always try to offer the best experience, so we will transfer these comments to the corresponding department in order to improve in the future.

The staff of the hotel is one of our most valued assets as you can check with the rest of the reviews of our guests, so we are very sorry to read this comments.

We hope that you can give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our facilities.


Receive a cordial greeting,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

We stayed one night during our drive to Portugal so we only had dinner & breakfast, didn't try other services.
Very large, spacious resort with free parking.
Large, modern and bright room with the comfiest bed.
Buffet dinner was delicious and the breakfast was also plentiful althought very full and busy.
A really good stay in good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manuel Pareja-Obregón, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Kristiina83,

We would like to thank you for your excellent assessment of your stay at our Resort. It is a great joy to know that you have enjoyed the services mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next vacation at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla.


Receive a cordial greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews