We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Tripadvisor$82
Algotels
Priceline$82
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
travelup.com$108
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
629
644
229
65
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
629
644
229
65
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club golf resort half board indoor pool nice resort in great condition rooms are spacious buffet dinner clubhouse holes courses fairways tee nines spain buggy euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Great golf and clubhouse. Very nice hotel, room and breakfast buffet. But it was all let down by the evening buffet. Very little vegetarian food other than salad - even their rice and pasta salads had meat or fish mixed in. Pasta with sauces available but you can't eat that every night! Food was barely warm and it was so bland. Desserts were tasteless. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Loudeac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IslantillaGolf, Director Comercial at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Loudeac99,

Thank you for your time to writte about your recent golf stay with us as well as your wonderful words about the quality of our golf course, hotel rooms and breakfast.

We are surprised to receive your comment on our dinner Buffet, as it is certainly one of the most famous points for all those who visit us, so we will review especially your case.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our facilities, receive warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We have just returned form a one week golfing break with two friends. On arrival the Reception staff were extremely helpful and our rooms were made available earlier than suggested. Rooms are of a nice size but in need of updating, especially in the bathroom. Staff throughout the hotel were always very efficient and friendly. However we did have issues with the Italian Lounge. In the 5 times we ate there we were charged incorrectly on 3 of them! There was no issue with sorting this out but it should not happen. Also, service was extremely slow at times. More waiting staff for food definitely required.
Breakfast in the main dining room was excellent. The coffee/tea machines the best I have experienced on this type of holiday. Dinner on the first few evenings was also good, plenty of choice and all food regularly replenished. However later on in our stay several large groups arrived, taking up a large amount of the dining room. Luckily for us the weather was excellent and we were able to sit outside when there was only one small table on offer inside. Sadly the food replenishment also suffered. On two speciality evenings I was unable to have the ‘show cooking’ fish as it was all gone - at 8.30 in the evening! Perhaps another area should be set aside for those guests who are not travelling in groups? The golf courses are all very interesting. The Azure course definitely being the most challenging. The four of us really enjoyed our 5 rounds.
This is not a Negative review as we did have a very enjoyable stay/holiday and would return. It’s just observations on possible improvements for the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LinM253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IslantillaGolf, Director Comercial at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear LinM253,

First of all thank you for your time in discussing your recent stay with us, as well as your wonderful words about our staff, breadth of your rooms and quality of the food.

We take note of all your good suggestions in search of improvement, looking forward to seeing you again soon in our facilities.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

This was our fifth time and we got a free upgrade to a junior suite. Very nice and roomy and although it was close to the bar, there was silence after 0:00 so we slept very well. The buffet is improving in an as pity, although some cooks love their salt a bit too much. The desert bar is exceptional in small sweet bites, so we gained some weigh t I fear. The course was in good condition, some brown spots and 'floating' grass due to underground and general draught. The greens are still something that needs attention, although in far better condition th a n last year. The Wi-Fi network needs some improvement and in general there is some maintenance to be done on the room. All in all very much value for money and the very friendly staff eases things when you report them. Even after we overslept, the second 9 holes were arranged later on the day, love these staff, so helpful and friendly. All in all definitely a hotel/golf course to visit, we will definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 853hansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IslantillaGolf, Director Comercial at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Hans H,

First of all thank you for your fidelity to Islantilla Golf Resort, and of course for your wonderful words where we check all the improvements that we are carrying out, from the quality of the food, passing through our golf Course.

We take note of all your new suggestions, hoping to see you again soon in ' your home '.

You are very attentive to the staff of Islantilla Golf Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week long trip as part of a music event. The room was well furnished with an effective a/c system, critical during hot days!
The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and helpful. However, many had very little English but this didn’t create any issues.
The buffet breakfast offered a wide choice to suit all tastes. The pool area is very impressive and very well maintained. At the rear of the hotel and in front of the beach there is a paved 2km section which is ideal for walking.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FlamboShambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IslantillaGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear FlamboShambo,

Thanks first of all for enjoying the most recent holidays with us, as well as for giving wonderful words of your stay, highlighting the quality of our food, facilities, and staff attention.

Looking forward to seeing you again at our Resort, receive best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We have taken golf holidays at Islantilla for the last 11 years either in groups or just a couple. For the past 5 years we have visited both in May/June and the September. Obviously, we love the place.

I.S.G.'s greatest asset is it's people! They are friendly, welcoming and committed to providing the best possible service. The reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaning ladies, maintenance guys, golf reception, caddy masters groundsmen - all deserve a mention and a thank you.

The hotel is comfortable and has every amenity you can require, including a road train to the beach in the summer. The golf course, 3x9 holes, is tough but rewarding. Views over the sea on the Yellow course are special.

Food in the restaurant is buffet style with excellent choices including carvery. If you can't find something you like, well........

The pools, in door and outside are excellent. Very clean and with plenty of beds and shade.

All in all - excellent and we'll be back next year.

Room tip: Quietest rooms overlook the golf club
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SharplesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IslantillaGolf, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree by Hilton Islantilla Beach Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Wilbowarrior,

First of all, Islantilla Golf Resort wants to thank you the loyalty demostrated during the past 11 years, it is very important for us that we exceed the expectations of our clients.

All the departments work very hard to provide the best service to each of our customers and we are very happy to know that they did it. We will transmit all the mentions to each of them.

It is very rewarding that you like so much our hotel by the same way the rooms and also our golf courses.

Definetely, it will be a pleasure to recibe you again with us in our hotel.

Looking forward meeting you in a near future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews