We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect spot!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Dock House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Location
Village
Natural pools
View points
Canoeing
Stand Up Paddle Surf and more..
Canyoning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto Moniz, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
joaohfrod...
Funchal, Portugal
1 review
“The perfect spot!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely brilliant location, with fantastic views and great energy! A very nice house in a very nice village, perfect to stay some days to relax and get inspired by the mind blowing landscape, the sea and the mountains.
The people were always very nice, the stay was awesome and I absolutely look forward to come back.
For sure one of the great spots of the island so far.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
199levig
Funchal, Portugal
2 reviews
“What a unique stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

I simply loved to stay over. The location is absolutely great for a awesome and calm retreat. The 2 step away beautiful beach, the landscape, those sound of the waves, the local food and north coast of Madeira trip makes this propriety unique for rental to have so.
Definitely so recommend the Dock house.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margotd42...
1 review
“What a nice place!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

A very cozy house with fantastic views over the north coast. Close to the sea and the mountains, is a fantastic retreat to end the days of island tours. Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
1 review
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in August 2016

Is on the 1st place on my "dream places where i've been" list. <3

The house is amazing, the location wonderful, and in august the weather... magnific. = )

Good luck

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique location - little privacy”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had 4 nice days in Seixal - and the service was great. The dock house is a charming and different place. We had not read the material too well, so it was a surprise to us that the whole house is one big room - the bedrooms having one open side to the downstairs room. We're sensitive sleepers, so we took an ekstra room at the nearby and inexpensive hotel. Situated on the dock, the house offers a fantastic opportunity to be living with and by the see. A drawback to this is that the dock is a public place day and night, which at two occasions meant interrupted sleep. The equipment is functional and Seixal offers a nice walk: Caminho do Chão da Ribeira and free natural pools. But the major attraction is the sea.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you so much! Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Joana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing