We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting.”
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Hotel
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed here July 2011, had a lovely time, beautiful grounds and area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

Il complesso si trova in comoda posizione praticamente a Peschiera del Garda, immerso nel verde e con comodi servizi a disposizione. Buona la cucina, discreta la pulizia sia in camera che nel centro benessere. Il cane è accettato nelle camere e all'esterno, prato a disposizione per corse e giochi visto anche la stagione e lo scarso affollamento. Siamo rimasti 3 notti aprofittando di un'ottima offerta quindi buon rapporto qualità prezzo!...mi sento di consigliarlo.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My wife and I plus another couple flew from Glasgow to Verona (approx 2hrs) and were transferred to our Hotel. We found the staff at the Parc Hotel extremely friendly, the rooms were clean, albeit a little tired, and the food was excellent. The drinks within the all inclusive deal were extremely good and were just what we needed after playing four games of Golf over the week 21st September to 28th September.
All things considered, the hotel was excellent and I couldn't fault it.

However that is more than can be said for our experience of the Golf. We paid 524 euros for four games per couple, including buggies.

The greens were poor, and covered in Pitch Marks, the green staff seldom stopped to allow you to play, and the buggy was not allowed on the fairway but had to stay on the path for each of our four games.

Unfortunately my golf holdall bag was stolen on our first day, value including the bag, around 290 Euros. It was left in the locker room along with others and contained my change of clothes together with prescription sunglasses, which are of no use to anyone else.

The staff did little in the way of trying to find my bag, despite providing them with a translated copy of the incident from the Police in Pechiera town, indeed all they said was that they would report it to their Board of Management next time they met, which was of course after our return to the UK. No compensation was offered by way of good customer relations, although they did say they would contact me after their meeting. This would have been difficult as they only took my name, address, telephone number and email after I told them it would be a good idea to do so. No compensation was offerred because the buggies had to stay on the paths, making play extremely slow and tiring. Needless to say I have heard nothing to date, even though I sent them an email asking for a response out of common courtesy.

The whole issue has left a bad taste in my mouth and spoiled a good holiday. I have played golf all over the world and have never experienced the total lack of customer relations shown at the Golf Club House which is part of the Active Hotel.

In the main, golfers have a great deal of integrity, and in good Golf Clubs, this is mirrored by their staff.

Therefore, if you are looking for a good hotel, with ecelent food, good facilities, nice staff and in a nice area, close to Pechiera, I would recommend the Parc Paradiso.

However if you are looking for a good golf course with a good standard of facilities and helpful staff, - GO ELSWHERE !! - there are plenty to choose from.

Andy Burnside

Room Tip: Try to get an east facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Parc Hotel. This is a very good hotel and the food is very good. Great choice at all meals, great salad bar, and the desserts are delicious. Red wine was on the table along with water - you have to ask for white wine which comes well chilled. This is a conference hotel so the dining room (seats 350) was on occasions very busy.
The bedroom was large and the linen and towels were changed daily. The courtesy bus was there for the short trip into Perchiera. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank popeyeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear client, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. So we hope you will come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed from the 13th-27th Aug as a family and were pleasantly surprised.
Yes the all inclusive isn't the best we've had but was quite adequate. The wine and beer were fine, soft drinks were disappointing and it was a shame that it finished at 11pm just before the entertainment finished which meant you couldn't get a drink of water or hot chocolate to take to your room. The all inclusive should have been at the Luna bar and amphi theatre as this was where all the entertainment took place.
However the hotel is very clean.
The rooms are very comfortable and quiet.
The food choice was very good always plenty and always hot.
The reception staff were very helpful.
The entertainment team were good and worked very hard and long hours.
The coach drivers were pleasant.
It is a very good base for exploring the area but is also a situated in a lovely area by a golf course making it an ideal place to relax.
We had a very enjoyable stay and would return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear client, thank you very much for posting your review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay. So we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
1.5 km away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
475 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
368 reviews
6.8 km away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
#7 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
438 reviews
2 km away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
971 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Address: Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range: ₹ 3,573 - ₹ 14,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing