We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveller rating
1,132
1,007
471
190
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
1,007
471
190
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park nice hotel shuttle bus main building garda land swimming pool wide selection families with kids shuttle service half an hour gardaland child playground parks minus lake animation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

4 stars certified hotel that should have 3.
It is an okish hotel, but nothing special vs others. The service needs to be improved and the facilities could be better. It is not in the gsrdaland park. Not even close...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cosmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Direttore at Gardaland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
un cordiale saluto da Gardaland Resort.
La ringraziamo della cortese recensione qui condivisa. Apprendiamo che purtroppo non siamo stati in grado di offrire un servizio all'altezza delle vostre aspettative.
Siamo davvero spiacenti. Prendiamo buona nota delle Sue cortesi considerazioni al fine di valutare eventuali miglioramenti.
Cordialmente,
Claudio Tammaro - Direttore Gardaland Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Very convinient hotel for Gardaland Park visit. There is a shuttle bus between the hotel and the park every 15 minutes. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is above average. Reception is friendly easy to check in and out. Parking is free and large enough. Wifi works properly. Recommend this hotel for Gardaland Park visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank csancak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Direttore at Gardaland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
un cordiale saluto da Gardaland Resort! La ringraziamo della cortese recensione qui condivisa. Leggiamo che nel complesso ha apprezzato la nostra proposta e che il vostro soggiorno è stato piacevole. Ci auguriamo di rivedervi in futuro per una nuova emozionante vacanza.
A presto! Claudio Tammaro - Direttore Gardaland Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The good points first:
+ rather big rooms
+ nice surroundings
+ friendly bellboy and housekeeping
+ good child animation programme
+ free parking

The negative points:
- overheated rooms on the second floor with small windows that dont allow to proper vent
- the playground is very small
- reception staff is rather useless
- breakfast is disappointing and even though there were not many clients, it was completely understaffed and unprepared tables were assigned and we had to get covers, cutlery and napkins by ourselves
- the shuttle bus is completely useless - if not recklessly dangerous - for anybody with a child trolly.
- prices for food and drinks are far too high for what you get

Why 2 points only? We had to vent our room due to the heat in it. The neighbours in the next room thought it was a good idea to sit outside on the steep windowframe and smoke a joint and all their grass smoke went into our room. We accepted this for the first time, but with the second joint 20 min later I told them to stop and they ignored it, so we called reception. We considered the issue solved till 20 min later they smoked the next joint. I told them to go down and smoke elsewhere, then we called reception again. Reception said that this was not their problem and that the clients rejected to security to stop. After asking them to then call the police if their security cannot handle 2 teenagers, they apparently really sent security. Either reception lied or the security is useless. It‘s a family hotel after all, so such things should be taken care of seriously.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank travelaroundtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Direttore at Gardaland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your kind feedback.
We take good notes of all your +/- points and verify the opportunity to increase the quality of our service.
Regarding neighbours smoking during your stay, we sincerely do our apologize. We kindly inform the guest that our rooms are no-smoking.
However, some guests do not respect rules. We do our best to prevent any unrespectful situation, but sometimes we are not able to avoid bad behaviours.
With reference to your feedback, we would specify that we received 2 generic mentions of "neighbours smoking" and sent our security guard for a check twice. Our Manager on Duty did not receive any specific mention of "people consuming drugs" or "people smoking joint/grass".
If we knew or suspect that neighbours smoked a joint we would have called local Authorities (police) immediately, as it is forbidden!
With kind regards,
Claudio Tammaro - Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Chose this hotel primarily on the fact that we would be visiting the nearby Gardaland theme park with our 9-year-old daughter. The theme park is a few minutes’ drive form the hotel (with free shuttle-bus runs to/from the park/hotel every half hour, so it is handy to utilize this service). The hotel is naturally geared towards young children, who will most likely enjoy the stay. To be honest we spent most of the day at Gardaland theme park, but did notice that several entertainment shows (for the younger guests) were offered throughout the day. There are some swimming pools within the grounds, although as we were staying in late December, cannot rate on this feature. Overall, our stay was positive although some issues are worthy of mention. Positive aspects: professional and friendly staff - from the receptionist to the bell boy – ensured a smooth and quick check-in; good breakfast offering a wide selection of hot and cold - as well as sweet and savory – food; cleanliness was very good; comfortable beds; spacious bathroom; ample parking for private vehicles; private security guards; some restaurants located inside the hotel premises; strategic location near Lake Garda. A few ‘negative’ points: as soon as we entered our room, we needed to use the bathroom, but the toilet did not flush (we had to call the reception, who immediately sent a repairman to fix the issue, which in all fairness came in less than 10 minutes and fixed the problem); breakfast time can be a bit scary in that many guests may converge to the breakfast hall at the same time, with staff a bit overstretched; for the price that one pays to stay in such a hotel (we paid extra for a ‘themed room’), a complementary bottle of water in the room would have been appreciated, instead of a multitude of vending machines (with high prices for plain bottled water) placed in strategic locations. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PRS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio T, Direttore at Gardaland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
greetings from Gardaland Resort!
First, let me thank you for you kind and detailed feedback. We read that you had a pleasant stay in our Gardaland Hotel and you appreciated our staff and services.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience due to the toilet in room and for the crowdy breakfast area.
However, in certain periods and time slots, in the buffet restaurant could be a little bit more guests, even though the service is available every morning from 7.30 to 10.00 am.
We also take good note of your precious comment related to complimentary bottle of water in room. We will keep it in mind and do our best in reason to implement this service.
Finally, we hope to welcome you back in the next future for a new amazing stay in our fantasy world.
With kind regards,
Claudio Tammaro - Gardaland Hotels Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The room, gardens and eating areas were all very good and mostly aimed at children as the hotel is primarily for families going to Gardaland Park. I was rather disappointed to find that the breakfast (included) did not provide a real cappuccino. Hot drinks came from machines. However, there was an abundant amount of various foods. Sampled both restaurants and had excellent meal in each. Unfortunately I had very noisy neighbours next door. Sounded like a party was going on; loud music and loud talking and laughter - the first night I did not complain as I did eventually get to sleep. The second night I was woken up at around 2.00 am to the same thing. Called reception and complained. They did go to the room and the music was turned down but it was another half hour or so before the voices stopped. Unfortunately the room had an interconnecting door which didn't stop any noises coming through.

Room Tip: Room without connecting door if there are any?
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cotulliojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews