We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream for every child”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gardaland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gardaland Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A dream for every child”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel is dream for children it have playground, disco for children breakfast whit the princess....
The rooms are big and nice gardaland is very close thay even have organized transfer and cheaper tickets. Only the price of room are not so cheap so be smart and book online in advance
Have funnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily18_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    850
    400
    145
    85
See reviews for
1,645
286
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We just spent 3 days around the lake garda area with our children whilst travelling through italy and visting the theme park on our way through.

The resort is nice enough, it is clean and well appointed, the staff are nice and helpful on checkin but the resort is lacking the atmosphere that you experience if you have ever travelled to disneyland and stayed at one of their hotels.

The is not much to do at the resort during winter as the pool area is closed an no other real activities to keep the kids entertained at night or when at the resort apart from the games room.

Breakfast was included (not great from an australian perspective - but ok) and free wifi from your oom which was good.

We brough our tickets for gardaland from hotel which was good but one day at gardaland is more than enough as it is fairly small when you get there and you will have more than enough time in a day to do all the rides.

The best part of the trip was driving around beautiful lake garda and the small towns which we all enjoyed.

There is nothing wrong with the hotel but if we had our time again we would stay in one of the small towns on the lake which looks a far better and entertaining option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SydneyBoy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed as a family of 4 on Easter Monday and paid 204 Euros for one night in a Queen Room including breakfast. We also then paid an additional 29,50 Euros each for access to the Theme Park.
The hotel is very pretty - the characters were not well known to us - but children seemed to enjoy some of the characters. The entertainment was almost non existent - a small ghetto blaster style boom box in the corner of a room with a few kids dancing to baby songs was all we saw.
The hotel room was large and clean - beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was good and had a lovely largish bath.
It was quite a costly evening in the hotel - more than I would usually pay for one night in a hotel. However dinner seemed very expensive and we ate out of the hotel as it was 37 Euros each for dinner.
The hotel had snack machines around the resort but items were very expensive 3,00 Euros for a bottle of coke (small size)
The staff were not very friendly to be honest and considering they are working in a childrens hotel and resort they did not seem to smile very often - especially the concierge. We are usually an easy going, go with the flow family that rarely complain but the service did not feel 4 star to us - in fact we received much better service a few miles down the road in a 3 star hotel at a quarter of the price.
If I were to return to the area I would choose to stay in Peschiera Del Garda and use the shuttle to the theme park from the station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheWanderer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We conducted a conference at this hotel and the staff was great in assisting us with our individual needs. HIghlt recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is really nice in terms of kid's entertainment, especially after 16-00. My kids loved Prezzemelo and all the princesses that we coming out to entertain them. But...in terms of food I would never recommend this hotel. The restaurnat is hugs. You have to stay in line to get your coffee, then you get your cold croissant and you have to enjoy this kind of a breakfast. And... too many people in the restaurant as there is nothing really nearby. And don't forget to bring your swimming cap, other wise you will be forced to buy it if you want to swim in the swimming pool) Would I go again - probably yes, while the kids are still small.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishAnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
0.6 km away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
1.9 km away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.2 km away
Gardaland Adventure Hotel
Gardaland Adventure Hotel
#1 of 22 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardaland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardaland Hotel

Property: Gardaland Hotel
Address: Via Palu 1, 37014, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,685 - ₹ 17,545
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardaland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gardaland Hotel Resort offers the perfect way to enjoy a holiday visit to Lake Garda and stay at the Italy's number one amusement park - Gardaland or to enjoy cultural and outdoor activites of the Northern Italy. Located on the shores of Lake Garda in the Verona region, our Lake Garda hotel is located near to spas and wineries, the Garda lake, the Verona Historical Centre, medieval towns making it the perfect choice for holidays to Lake Garda and a lot, lot more. Our 4 star Lake Garda Hotel enjoys a New England decor style with a massive 247 rooms. The hotel is adjacent to the Gardaland amusement park approximately 800 meters away with easy connection via a free bus shuttle every 20 minutes. Just in case you want to reach Gardaland Park, you can enjoy a very frequent free bus shuttle from Peschiera del Garda railway station. The hotel complex offers luxury accommodation with beautiful fantasy multicoloured gardens. A huge fountain is the centrepiece in the main court. Throughout the year our residents enjoy 11 daily different spectacular shows and sample the delicious genuine Italian food within the complex's five restaurants. Within our Lake Garda hotel there is so much for the family to enjoy as well as all that is needed for business meetings and conferences, truly our hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure. The Hotel has a new outdoor aquatic area the Blue Lagoon, with a children's pool, a Lazy River, a Jacuzzi and a Pool Restaurant, a private indoor Parking and a free outside parking. Gardaland Hotel Resort opens from March 24th to November 4th and from December 1st to January 6th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Gardaland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardaland Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda
Gardaland Hotel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing