We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
108
86
8
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
86
8
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Situated in a very convenient location with easy access to roads, 7 minute drive from Gardaland, perfect as a base and to travel from there all around the area. We had to change a hotel after three nights as the hotel was fully booked so we moved to a place in Desenzano which is also a lovely area but Castelnuovo de Garda is so much better located, very local and not touristic with wonderful restaurants and cafes and welcoming people. There is also a charming and excellent local restaurant just behind the hotel. Supermarkets are a shirt drive away. Would definitely pick this location again.
The staff, Cristina and Angelo are so kind and helpful, the rooms are clean, not too big but we felt comfortable, a sufficient yet beautiful breakfast. The design is clean and modern and feels good! Definitely the best choice! Before we made the booking we wanted a hotel on the lake and after driving one day to Malcesine and seeing how long it takes to drive on that road we understood how important it was that we didn't stay close to the lake especially as we travelled all around every day. The lake is beautiful with breathtaking views but extremely time consuming when driving in and out. Food for thought... Especially with kids!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

One of the best places to overnight for a weekend visit to south Garda Lake and Gardaland, for the quality/price.
Some places become your home as walk in from the front door.
It just has a nice flavor of something you are use to and that's why you are always want to come back.
While it is not completely new, the interior design is very fresh and maintain a New York style fashion in an old country village like Sandra', where the hotel is located.
That might seems odd but when you look the Hotel from outside the wood shields are making it integrated with the surrounding area. The personal is very friendly and professional.
The breakfast is excellent variety and is included in the price.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Gubka36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We knew that we wanted to drive the famous (and scary) "Quantum of Solace" roads around Lake Garda (among the world's best drives)--and we didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel. How to choose from the many, many hotels in the area? We like modern hotels, so we chose the Mod05. We arrived right after a storm and owls were hooting outside during daylight--quite a magical feeling. The reception desk employees (both at check-in and check-out) were wonderfully friendly and shared great info about the outstanding zoo (5 min away) and the walking-distance Trattoria al Dosso, an excellent restaurant filled with locals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank njjanetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel has fantastic, modern design, very comfortable furnitures, good quality. The staff was helpful, but the door opener key wasn't perfect for our door.
The breakfast was good, but not too big choice.
This is not a "city hotel", it's a motel between two village, but the quality is very high!
Important: near the hotel the first italian safari (and zoo): Parco Natura Viva!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Istvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Good value hotel with spacious rooms and interesting balconies as you can see through the floor. The breakfast is also great as it is very healthy with a lot of choice, we especially enjoyed the strawberries and joghurt.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dejan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews