We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real "find"”
Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This is a top-notch little hotel in Mestre, Italy. It's not the Hilton. It's an economy, neighborhood hotel run by a great staff. Good breakfast, clean rooms at a fair price. You want fancy, go to the Hilton. I'll stay here, and save a fortune. I can get to Venice by bus for next to nothing, and come back to a quiet little get-away. They bent over backwards to help me with suggestions and directions. I'll definitely stay here the next time I go to Venice. Tell them the American sent you.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank computerprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcopolo, Direttore at Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Mr B.K,

Really appreciate your continued loyalty and your very kind comments about our hotel and team.

We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

E.B, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marco Polo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Easy taxi ride from the airport, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk printed my cruise excursion tickets for us as we were unable to do so before we left the USA. Room was very nice and size is typical for Europe - not huge but enough to get around. Breakfast was good, with a good variety of items to choose from. Took hotel shuttle to cruise port and then stayed again at the hotel when we came back two weeks later. WiFi worked very well. All in all very clean, comfortable, and an excellent value - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as they are away from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigAg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcopolo, Direttore at Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear BigAg81,

It is so nice to read all of your positive comments about our team and the hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you will be able to stay longer next time.
We truly look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

My wife and I stayed in December 2015, the place is great, food, service very good, everthing is close by, breakfast very good, bus on the corner to the island, we had a great time in Venice, the people very helpfull i recomend this place we from South Africa !!

Room Tip: all are very good
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 205lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcopolo, Direttore generale at Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Mr Gerrie,

thank you very much for your review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.
We're glad your stay was so satisfactory for you.
We look forward to welcome you back again in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel not to far from the airport. A little far from the Island but very easy to get there with bus no. 5 which stops about 2 minutes from the hotel. It was great to come back to the mainland to some peace and quiet. Rooms were nice and clean and breakfast was the same everyday but ok. (I loved the frollino biscuits). A few restaurants and shops around if you need anything. The staff were nice and helpful and I enjoyed my say. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcopolo, Direttore at Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear Tracey,

thank you very much for your review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back again in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I had booked a triple room but was shocked to see what they called a triple room .It was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen and nothing like the description on booking .com .The three beds where so close the person in the centre had to climb over one bed to get out .We asked for a bigger room which they gave us but this was not much better with a small camp bed as the third bed .We are 3 ladies in our 60s and this was so uncomfortable and cramped we could not wait to leave .No help from any staff member even trying to get a kettle was a nightmare .The only good thing was the area where they served breakfast was nice and there was plenty of food .Very disappointed and not at all what we where expecting .

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmarcopolo, Direttore at Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Lady,

we are sorry for your disappointment however we confirm that the room assinged was according to the description on our web-site.
Our housekeeping recalls you had a lot of luggage that possibly jeopardized your comfort in the room.
Kindly take note that being a 3 stars hotel no onsite porterage service is provided and no request of assistance was made to our Front Office Staff On Duty.

With regard to your complaint about getting a kettle, we do not understand what means your "nightmare" incurred.

Last but not least the lift is located just 3 metres between the Reception Desk and the main entrance door and the room assigned is 5 metres from the lift door.

We are very surprised to acknowledge only now your discomfort when during your stay no negative remark was notified to our Management.

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campalto
0.3 km away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,487 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
2.2 km away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.1 km away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#2 of 3 in Campalto
187 reviews
2.7 km away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#12 of 58 in Mestre
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Address: Via Orlanda 115 | Campalto, 30173 Campalto, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Campalto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Price Range: ₹ 4,758 - ₹ 12,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo is a modern and comfortable Hotel in Campalto: totally renowed in February 2008, it’s only 3 km far from Marco Polo International Airport of Venice and along the main street to Venice Downtown; the closest highway A4 and a convenient public bus service makes the Hotel the ideal stay to reach Venice at only € 1,00 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Province Of Venice/Campalto, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing