We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
May poppies by the guest house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
May poppies by the guest house.
Arriving to Casa Voltole Your guest house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
May poppies by the guest house.
Arriving to Casa Voltole
Your guest house
The loggia on the ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen open to living space
One of the 2 bathrooms on the ground floor - accessible to wheelchair users
One of the 2 bathrooms on the 1st floor
Twin room
Double room
Floor layout
The garden between the 2 houses
One of the views from the balcony
Our antique olive grove
The sheep visiting in the morning
The burnt-siena roofs of Perugia
San Francesco at Assisi
The beautiful square at Arezzo
A promenade on Lake Trasimeno
Casa Voltole in Autumn
Siena's lovely duomo
The Arno river and Ponte Vecchio at Florence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Magione, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David C
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, cousin, and I loved our stay at Casa Voltole. A week in the country was just what we needed after the previous week's stay in a noisy, busy city.
The apartment was beautiful, clean, and well furnished. The views were stunning, especially sunsets. We enjoyed eating on the outdoor deck.
We very much appreciated our friendly hosts' advice about places to see, local restaurants, and hikes starting from the front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: country location and beautiful apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maozzzz
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
“What a great vacation in an amazing place!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Casa Voltole and had wonderful time and would like to highly recommend it for your next vacation.
Anyone that is looking for a beautiful place in an amazing quiet area and with great hospitality will definitely find it in Casa Voltole. The owners are very friendly and helpful and did their best to assist wherever needed. We received in advance clear directions how to get to the property and guidance to the place and the area which helped us to plan our stay.
The apartment is a part of a beautiful ancient stone house. It is well equipped (full kitchen, TV and DVD etc.), clean and comfortable and bottom line had everything we needed for our vacation.
We mostly enjoyed to sit and relax in the balcony with the great view around us but also traveled around: there is a nice lake very close where we enjoyed hiking around and relax on the swimming pool nearby (we received free access from the owners); Perugia and Assisi are very close as well and Florence is ~1.5 hour away.
No doubt we’ll return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitality and the a beautiful place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHirsch20...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Voltole is located in the heart of the countyside surrounded by picturesque fields and a breathtaking view, in a quiet place perfect for a relaxing holiday.

When we arrived, Annie, our lovely host, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Throughout our stay, she recommended many places to visit and see, as well as actively doing everything to make our stay the best it can be.

The kitchen was fully equiped with everything you need to make a homemade gourmet dinner (there is a supermarket 10 minutes away). The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and the apartment as a whole felt new as if we are the first visitors. The patio has a large table perfect for breakfast or just reading a book and drinking some amazing local wine in the evening.

I would highly recommend staying here and I know that I will defenitely be coming back, hopefully sooner than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jochen M
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Dear Jochen, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Voltole and hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Warm regards, Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenalai6...
Province of Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Elena, Sono così felice che vi è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno a Casa Voltole. Penso sempre quanto i miei ospiti preparano e aspettano la loro vacanza, quindi sono sempre molto contenta quando il loro soggiorno è un successo. Grazie mille per la tua recensione gentile e cordiali saluti a tutti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing