We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
121
24
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
24
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san gimignano wine tasting perfect place accommodation host mister tuscany apartment vineyards sites grounds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We only ate at the restaurant, and after walking just a short way down a gravel road lined with Italian cypress, we were greeted by the stunning view of San Gimiagno, a welcoming staff, and wine! The food was wonderful, the staff were inviting, and the wine was amazing. I would recommend this again, and again, and again (as well as the Vernaccia!)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Croce di Bibbiano in June with our friends as two couples. We had one of the villas - Santo Chiodo with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room areas and private seating on both sites of the house.
The house is very clean and comfortable and you have a fully equipped kitchen as well.
The only downside for us (we live in UK so we are not used to sleeping in a hot temperature) was lack of fans. We knew there is no air conditioning and that is okay but if the rooms were equipped with portable fans that will make the stay much better for us.
Breakfast is very tasty and the restaurant pretty - although for us it would be better if it was open also for lunch or at least that we could buy coffee during the day.
If you are staying longer than few days you should explore other options as menu is quite small - although tasty :)

The pool area is also very nice and the view to San Gemigniano is breathtaking.

In general I would recommend staying in Croce di Bibiano !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aneta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I along with my sister and her husband just spent 5 days at Croce Di Bibbliano. It was centrally located which made traveling to San Gimignano, Florence & Sienna easy. We took the train into Florence which I would recommend to everyone.

The grounds were absolutely breathtaking. Everything anyone traveling to Tuscany could imagine. We were in one of the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartments. The kitchen was very well appointed. Ester and her staff were amazing. Very helpful and knowledgeable. On our last evening there we had a private wine tasting with dinner following. Our favorites were the white & red wines From their vineyards. We each purchased a bottle to bring home! The food? Oh my, incredible. The raviolis were to die for. My husband ordered the cold meat & cheese platter. It was delicious. I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the tiramisu. It was definitely one of the best we have ever eaten.

If I could rate this lodging higher then 5 stars I would. We would all recommend Tenuta Croce Di Bibbiano without any reservation! The pictures below don’t do it justice. Thank you Ester. We hope to return!

Janet Ledda

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Quiet, peaceful place with a jaw dropping view of San Gimignano. Ester (the host) was so helpful, genuinely thoughtful and would do anything to ensure our stay was the best. We arrived late and missed our wine tasting but they kept the restaurant open for us to enjoy a meal outside starring at the view of San Gimignano. The pool area was relaxing, the breakfast was made to order and everyone there was so pleasant. 5 minutes from San Gimignano and 30 minutes from Siena it was a perfect place to hop from Tuscan town to town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank erictatum0639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agriturismo C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Croce di Bibbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to read that you've enjoyed your Holiday here! We do really care about our guests and it's important for us to give them the best welcome... Always!
CdB Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have spent 5 nights in croce di mibbiano.the accommodation is good but there is only one room with air conditioning and the other rooms were very hot and uncomfortable which is a shame since they contain all that is needed for bed and breakfast accommodation. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the location is first rate being about 10 mins from San gimignano and about 35 mins from volterra.the swimming pool is great to cool off and the restaurant is ok for an impromptu meal

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agriturismo C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Croce di Bibbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear John,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you've enjoyed our location, our swimming pool and the restaurant. About air conditioning, in effect this has been a surprisingly hot summer, nobody was expecting these temperatures that are really unusual in the Mediterranean area. This is also our first season in Croce di Bibbiano (the actual management started last January) and we are trying to do our best to understand which are the most urgent improvements to do. Of course, we are working to introduce air conditioning everywhere so we really hope to give our travellers good news soon! In the while, as you can see on our website, we are not advertising anywhere airco, but as you were here to attend a wedding probably you didn't know this, as you're not the person who booked the place and we fully understand that you could have different expectations. Despite this we really hope that you will have forever beautiful memories about a truly beautiful, romantic and charming wedding in Croce di Bibbiano!
CdB Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews