We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
269
38
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
38
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group four nights tuscan countryside run by a family views are stunning no elevator wonderful experience off the beaten path welcoming family wonderful food room was large junior suite fantastic location home made cakes every evening main building beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our family of 12 spent 5 glorious days in Tuscany, staying at the wonderful Villa Lecchi. What an absolute gem! Villa Lecchi is family owned and operated. Most of my correspondence, from reservation to arrival, was with Giacomo, who never failed to respond to my emails or calls. He was attentive to all of our needs, as was Laura and the rest of the wonderful staff. We stayed in the Limonaia Building, which is located over the restaurant. Our beautifully decorated rooms were always clean, the linens crisp, and the beds extremely comfortable. The food was fabulous. We were never disappointed with any of our meals.....and we know good food, as our father is a retired chef, and native Italian.

The Tuscan countryside views were magnificent.....exactly as we had imagined. We enjoyed watching the sunset while drinking a variety of wine. Speaking of wine, on our second day, we wanted to visit a vineyard. Giacomo recommended Foresteria Villa Cerna. It did not disappoint. Simply fabulous.

When visiting Florence, we drove to the outer city limits and took a tram into the city. This is the best way to visit the city. Thank you Laura for the directions to the tram station. Much appreciated :)

I hope to be visiting Tuscany in the near future. And when I do, I will be staying at the Villa Lecchi.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsimonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I never stayed overnight in the beautiful villa that overlooks the green slopes above the village of Staggia (an impressive Medieval fortress), but I ate in the restaurant many times and I always found the food to be typical of the Region, well prepared and very tasty. Staff is kind and pleasant. The location is enjoyable especially in summer when one can eat outside (a rare commodity in Tuscany) and get the benefit of the breeze from the valley. The restaurant and hotel are built at the edge of a rural village that has remained unchanged for centuries.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michele359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The villa is a through back in time. I felt like royalty. The room was very comfortable. The villa was decorated beautifully. The view was spectacular from anywhere on the property and it was so peaceful and quite. It really put me in a Zen mood. Laura the owner and her family were very gracious . Its a family run business so the service was exceptional. I can't say enough about the food it was wonderful and fresh and always served hot. The breakfast was buffet style with many types of homemade pastries, meats ,eggs, cheeses, juices and coffee. We only stayed 4 nights but it was one of the highlights of our first trip to Italy.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Proprietario at Villa Lecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Sandy,

Thank You for this magnificent review.
We are very, very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Lecchi so much and we are even happier that you have grasped our aim: to make our customers live a unique and relaxing experience with a real Italian family and feel the real charming Tuscany.
our cousine, genuine and simple, will always remain one of our strong points with our internal garden and the processing of quality raw materials and increasingly with a short and certified supply chain.
Follow us on our social networks to stay updated on our news.
We’ll be happy to have You back at Villa Lecchi very soon.

The entire staff wishes you a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights and loved it. The host family has been restoring this property for 25 years and it is a beautiful property. The setting overlooking the hills of Tuscany is stunning and you can see the towers of San Gimignano in the distance which makes this a perfect spot to take quick day trips to the charming hilltop villages of central Tuscany.

Our room was a junior suite and the furnishings were luxurious. The bathroom was exquisite with tile by Versace and a heated towel warmer and extra fine furnishings. The breakfasts were typical Italian and we ate here several evenings and enjoyed the fare.

The best part of our stay was the host family who made us feel special. The dining room hostess had my cappuccino waiting each morning as I entered the dining area and anticipated our requests.

We would definitely return if we come back to Tuscany.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank the-traveler1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Proprietario at Villa Lecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Client,

Thank You for this magnificent review.
We are very, very, happy that You enjoyed your stay at Villa Lecchi so much.
Our aim is to give a unique experience to all our customers making them feel like at home.
We will be really happy to have You back soon at our home.
Follow us on our social networks to stay updated on our news.

The entire staff wishes you a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Laura and her family bought this beautiful old villa high on top of a hill in the Chianti region and have spent the last 25 years lovingly renovating it and building wonderful business. The roof had been bombed off when they bought it. It is a very comfortable and peaceful place to use as a base to visit Siena, Florence, SanGimignano, Valdarno and even Montepulciano and Pienze 1 hr 15 min to the south. The food is very good and, because it is kind of off the beaten path, half pension is a good idea. Valerie in the spa gives really nice facials and massages. The view of Tuscany is gorgeous. Laura is a calm and competent manager as well. A small tour group was also using Villa Lecchi as a base while we were there.
One word of advice: DO NOT even consider driving past the outer city limits of Florence.I was using Rick Steves book and he had provided good advice on outer parking places with trams into town but we chose to follow the advice of someone in the hotel and try to drive in to park at the train station. It cost 26 euros to park there but that was not the worst part.The GPS could not get us there without crossing the dreaded ZTL which sets us up for a big fine of about 100 euros every time you cross it.They enforce it with cameras and you wont know about it for several months. They will locate you thru your car rental agency and are authorized to collect on your credit card if you do not pay. Hertz will also bill you about $35 for providing your address to the authorities. It is apparently impossible to get to the train station without crossing this zone, We stopped and begged a policeman for help and he told us to follow him but even he led us past at least 2 more ZTL signs. Listen to Rick Steves .Just stay out of Florence with a car!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Proprietario at Villa Lecchi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Cathy,

Thank You for this magnificent review.
We are very, very, happy that You enjoyed your stay at Villa Lecchi so much.
Our aim is to give a unique experience to all our customers making them feel like at home.
Yes, Florence, sometimes, can be chaotic to visit by car; in fact this year, following our spirit that always pushes us to do our best for our customers, we will be able to provide a personalized maps to be able to indicate the right route to get to the car parks without incurring fines).
We will be really happy to have You back soon at our home.
Follow us on our social networks to stay updated on our news.

The entire staff wishes you a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews