We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
8
17
45
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
45
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold cuts homemade pasta cakes meters cheese
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have been there off season. Located at the center of the town, right by the old city. The parking is near the hotel (70 m). The staff was nice, the breakfast was good. Wifi in the room. We didn't like the "towels" in the bathroom (a piece of hard fabric).

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Udibental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A visit to Pitigliano is a very worthwhile experience and staying a night or two in the old part of town only makes it so much more worthwhile. To experience this one has to make do with the local accommodation on offer and so our group of four couples chose to stay in the Albergo Guastini hotel right at the entrance to the old part of town.
We had no complaints nor anything to write home about. Good, basic and spotlessly clean rooms were enjoyed by all during our two nights although those on the third floor suffered from poor water pressure when showering. Breakfasts were good and offered a wide range of choices although we were lucky that our group contained previous visitors who were able to explain how best to combine the various choices on offer - for instance the fresh ricotta cheese goes on top of the jam which you first spread generously on the local bread.
In summary an good clean, unpretentious hotel that covers all the basic needs.

Date of stay: August 2013
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be pretty basic. Unfortunately we did not have one of the rooms with a view which was a shame in such a beautiful setting. The breakfast was the bare minimum - some cereal and milk, cakes, bread and spreads. It was a shame to not get any fruit. Staff were reasonably helpful, though we did find the hotel manager smoking in the kitchen and at the hotel desk when we looked for him to pay (surrounded by no smoking signs!). The free wifi is a bonus, though the signal strength was not so strong.

Room tip: Ask for a room view!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent one night in a superior room. The hotel was clean, well located and good value. It is somewhat basic but has everything you need. Good wifi access. The breakfast is also basic but offers good choices. I would stay again. The only reason I didn't give more stars is that there wasn't any "extras" or special touches that made it stand out for me. There wasn't elevator access to the room I stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed for one night in this charming hotel in mid September. It was much nicer than we expected, with a lovely room overlooking the immense cliff setting of the town. Breakfast was very generous and delicious. Room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable, bathroom was spacious, clean. The location is ideal for access to and from the hotel. After many years traveling in Italy, we were pleasantly surprised...much nicer than their website shows!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiamo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews