We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
7
17
45
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
17
45
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold cuts homemade pasta cakes meters cheese
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent one night in a superior room. The hotel was clean, well located and good value. It is somewhat basic but has everything you need. Good wifi access. The breakfast is also basic but offers good choices. I would stay again. The only reason I didn't give more stars is that there wasn't any "extras" or special touches that made it stand out for me. There wasn't elevator access to the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed for one night in this charming hotel in mid September. It was much nicer than we expected, with a lovely room overlooking the immense cliff setting of the town. Breakfast was very generous and delicious. Room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable, bathroom was spacious, clean. The location is ideal for access to and from the hotel. After many years traveling in Italy, we were pleasantly surprised...much nicer than their website shows!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiamo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I spent one night at the Hotel Guastini in Pitigliano in mid-May, in a single room with a breathtaking panorama of the skyline of the historic part of Pitigliano. While the room itself was small (suitable for only one adult), it was quite adequate for a short stay, and the views of the Town more than made up for any negligible shortcomings. Overlooking the deep ravine, the room was extremely quiet at night (and is preferable to rooms overlooking the square, which may suffer from some noise during busy weekends of the year). The Hotel has been modernized (new doors, bathroom fixtures, beds), while the large breakfast room preserves the charm of the 1950s, also with breathtaking views of Pitigliano. Breakfast is a simple affair with some very rich selections of homemade ricotta cheese and jams, as well as the customary croissants, bread, cereals and cold cuts. It is the only hotel in Pitigliano proper (there are a couple of small B&Bs), and is very conveniently located about 150 meters from the bus stop (RAMA buses to Albinia, Grosseto (onward connections to Florence) and Valentano (onward connections to Viterbo)). The Hotel also has an excellent restaurant by the same name (and management). Family owned for generations, service is extremely cordial and staff are very helpful. Pitigliano is a gem of a destination, and although quite small and limited in its attractions, nevertheless manages to leave a lasting impression of the visitor. It is most certainly not to be missed, and the Hotel Guastini is an excellent choice for lodging. Allow several hours to visit Pitigliano. Visits to nearby Sorano and Sovana will require a second night (unless the visitor has a car). Visitors intending only to see Pitigliano do not need a car. The RAMA bus service from Florence/Grosseto is quite adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ravine, away from the square/street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is in a wonderful position in the absolutely stunning town of Pitigliano. The room was full of character, clean and very comfortable. We had one of the superior rooms with air conditioning, which was a must in one of the hottest Julys in Italy. Thanks to our Italian friends for booking it. Breakfast was very nice and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pettirosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This is a traditional albergo in the old town. Our room had a giant bed, a fantastic view and church bells at 6am. If you want 21st century plumbing and all the mod cons this is not for you. It's convenient for walkers and those who like to use the local bus service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews