We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
128
21
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
21
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful sunset stayed here panoramic view the owner marco federico landscape surroundings tidy val apartment accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Our experience was wonderful. We had no complaints whatsoever. I am mainly writing this review to respond to the traveller from Cuenca who was so negative about Poggio Tobruk with a quote re travelling: As G.K. Chesterton wrote, "The traveller sees what he sees and the tourist sees what he has come to see."

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliotHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was so impressed with this place. The location was perfect where you could visit all the small towns like Pienza, Montalcino, and Montepulciano. The scenery surrounding the property was beautiful. Just imagine drinking a bottle of wine while watching the sunset go down. The rooms where very spacious and absolutely clean. But most of all the service was impeccable. The host Marco was so friendly and he was very responsive to our needs. He told us about the surrounding areas, made us a wonderful breakfast each morning ($5/day extra - so worth it), fresh towels when we needed it, and all around nice person. Staying at this Agriturismo made our trip and I can't say enough about Marco!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank j_m0n7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Normally, among the essential elements in the trip …. such as “Art & history” “Scenery” “Accommodation” “ Gourmet”, I always place “Scenery” as the first priority to concern because I love photography….

But after I have stayed in “Poggio Tobruk” for 4 days, I changed the sequence and placed “Accommodation” as the most enjoyable memories in Val d’Orica.

Marco and Federico are the owners of farm house, they are kind , generous and always focus the needs of the guests, we are very impressed by their hospitality….

“Tobruk” possess a super panoramic view of landscape, we don’t need to step out the garden of tobruk and still can capture the unique landscape around ….. This farm house located in a hillock, we lived in apart from populous environment and enjoyed the privacy. Within these 4 days, we have great pleasure from “Bird singing” “Fresh air” “Tidy and natural decoration” “Sense of perception” and “Wonderful sunset”.
We shared the pictures and videos (which taken in the farm house) to our friends and colleagues, they envy this living environment so much…. especially we came from urban city – Hong Kong

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is NOT an agriturismo. It is simply a B&B stuck out in the middle of nowhere.

We paid for two rooms with private bathroom, but instead we got two rooms with one bathroom -- in one of the rooms! Meaning we had to go into the other couple's bedroom to use the bathroom.

An agriturismo is supposed to have a farm experience, usually accompanied by dinners in which you can help cook. Nope. Nothing but basic breakfast in a 90 minute window. No food or drinks available unless you drive at least 5 km into town.

Misleading, and definitely a poor excuse for what was expected. I have to suspect that many of the other reviews here are fake, as I cannot imagine people really recommending this place AT ALL.

Room Tip: DON'T even go here...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MindStorm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiano76, Proprietario at Poggio Tobruk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno, l agriturismo dal B&B si differenzia dal fatto che l agriturismo è un'azienda agricola che nel nostro caso produce olio extra vergine di oliva e grano duro per la pasta.Nel nostro sito web non è indicato che organizziamo corsi di cucina e non è indicato nemmeno nel sito di Booking.com dove voi avete fatto la vostra prenotazione; inoltre non abbiamo ricevuto nemmeno una richiesta per organizzare il corso, le ricordo che questi corsi si organizzano con un numero minimo di persone.La cena nel nostro agriturismo viene servita per gruppi di almeno 10/15 persone mentre voi eravate solo in 4. Considerato che il vostro soggiorno è stato soltanto di una notte abbiamo deciso che potesse andare bene l'appartamento con un bagno mentre l'appartamento con due bagni è stato dedicato ad una famiglia che alloggiava per 4 notti per di più anche in questo caso non abbiamo ricevuto nessuna richiesta particolare.Siamo stati anche gentili a farvi anticipare l'orario del check-in anche qui senza nessun tipo di preavviso.La durata del vostro soggiorno (1 notte) è stata talmente breve da non permettere la conoscenza del posto e dei luoghi intorno....è un vero peccato!!!P.S. : forse è la sua la recensione FAKE!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful, tastefully decorated apartment here. The breakfast was adequate and the host available to prepare eggs to order. The views from the property were incredible and the surroundings peaceful. A great location from which to visit the surrounding towns.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews