We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Brandano
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rotelle(Torrita di Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Convento B&B(Torrita di Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$ 343
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
333
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
11
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What a wonderful get away! Ousmane and his staff were absolutely the best we have ever had. We'd recommend it highly and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

All the very positive reviews I have been reading here are giving a true picture of the unsurpassed hospitality of Ousmane (the manager) and his team (we like to mention Judith and Lorenza) and the magic of this place. We were seeking a quiet yet luxurious hide out in the middle of the heart of Tuscany, yet allowing us to tour around by car to the many wonderful places Tuscany is well known for. If you also looking for such a place then Palazzo Brandano is a prime choice. We stayed there for 12 days early September 2011. While being on tour each day we returned each evening for dinner. We were sitting on their wonderful terrace overlooking never ending rows of lovely hills with the sun touching the landscape and your soul. You will hear no noise other than the voices of nature. So that may sounds very romantic. But so it was. In a positive pure way. We were staying in one of the suites overlooking the valley with direct access to the terrace. Which made us feel to own this place as if it was our own home to which we were returning as a matter of wonderful routine. Actually that is what Ousmane said ("feel at home") very often when he was looking after us in such a way which many would only offer to their best friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dietmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

go there - amazing food town and service
the best

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surferap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Palazzo Brandano in October 2010. We chose Palazzo Brandano because of other reviews we read on trip advisor. Petroio is the quintessential Tuscan hill town (population 300-zero tourist) and Palazzo Brandano is the type of hotel that dreams are made of.

It was our 20th wedding anniversary and Jorgen and Osmane could not do enough for us. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lovely suite with breathing taking views and a beautiful balcony right outside our door. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect. From recommending day trips and dinner reservations to booking private vineyard tours. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on.

We highly recommend the breakfast in house (great start to the day). On our last evening we decided to stay in and dine at their wonderful restaurant. A perfect ending to a perfect stay. Looking forward to returning to Petroio and Palazzo Brandano.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justustwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I am going there once a year with my family and it's always a pleasure to be there. We are looking for some quiet and good food.
The service is really good and friendly, the food is delicious and the room are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benoit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews