We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and setting in beautiful Tuscano”
Review of Palazzo Brandano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Brandano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and setting in beautiful Tuscano”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Reviews were correct - service, food and hotel were simply the best. Ousmane, as well as his staff, ensured we had a memorable, delicious experience not only in Petroio, but visiting the area too. Thank you so much to Palazzo Brandano, we would absolutely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSpringsCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
198
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What a wonderful get away! Ousmane and his staff were absolutely the best we have ever had. We'd recommend it highly and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

All the very positive reviews I have been reading here are giving a true picture of the unsurpassed hospitality of Ousmane (the manager) and his team (we like to mention Judith and Lorenza) and the magic of this place. We were seeking a quiet yet luxurious hide out in the middle of the heart of Tuscany, yet allowing us to tour around by car to the many wonderful places Tuscany is well known for. If you also looking for such a place then Palazzo Brandano is a prime choice. We stayed there for 12 days early September 2011. While being on tour each day we returned each evening for dinner. We were sitting on their wonderful terrace overlooking never ending rows of lovely hills with the sun touching the landscape and your soul. You will hear no noise other than the voices of nature. So that may sounds very romantic. But so it was. In a positive pure way. We were staying in one of the suites overlooking the valley with direct access to the terrace. Which made us feel to own this place as if it was our own home to which we were returning as a matter of wonderful routine. Actually that is what Ousmane said ("feel at home") very often when he was looking after us in such a way which many would only offer to their best friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dietmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

go there - amazing food town and service
the best

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surferap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Palazzo Brandano in October 2010. We chose Palazzo Brandano because of other reviews we read on trip advisor. Petroio is the quintessential Tuscan hill town (population 300-zero tourist) and Palazzo Brandano is the type of hotel that dreams are made of.

It was our 20th wedding anniversary and Jorgen and Osmane could not do enough for us. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lovely suite with breathing taking views and a beautiful balcony right outside our door. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect. From recommending day trips and dinner reservations to booking private vineyard tours. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on.

We highly recommend the breakfast in house (great start to the day). On our last evening we decided to stay in and dine at their wonderful restaurant. A perfect ending to a perfect stay. Looking forward to returning to Petroio and Palazzo Brandano.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justustwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petroio
7.8 km away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
248 reviews
29.6 km away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
415 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
21.5 km away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
652 reviews
9.3 km away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Brandano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Brandano

Property: Palazzo Brandano
Address: Via Val Gelata 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Petroio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,715 - ₹ 34,072
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Brandano 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Brandano's beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments are all luxuriously and comfortably furnished with handcrafted frescos by famous Italian Renaissance artists. Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, DVD player, HIFI stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. Bathrooms are equipped with either luxury massage showers or Jacuzzi bath tubs. Il Brandano restaurant with its stunning terrace serves modern Tuscan cuisine and an extensive selection of wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brandano Petroio
Palazzo Brandano Hotel Petroio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing